We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
212
59
19
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
59
19
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewnew ownersfantastic locationparking permitbig bonussmall windowparking spacewatching the worldfamily roomlarge roomnight stayclean hotelcooked breakfastsea frontvisit llandudnotown centrewonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2012

From making the initial booking, to leaving, nothing was too much trouble for Frank & Chris they helped with recommending places to eat, taxis and even gave us the use of their laptop when we needed to access the internet. - The room we were in was a great size for our family of three and had spectacular views of Llanduno Bay. The location was ideal for a lovely stroll to the centre and along the seafront and with the pier directly across the road . Lovely breakfast and our 2 year old was made to feel just as welcome as all the adults within the party. Couldn't recommend The Wildings Hotel highly enough and would definitely stay here again, clean, comfortable friendly home from home. This break was with my own family as part of a larger party of other families and couples.... couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: Room 4 is absolutely huge with a large bay window overlooking the seafront. Well recommended
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Another return visit! We found this hotel a few years ago and we are glad we did! Well positioned on the sea front, with great views. Excellent breakfasts! Rooms very clean and quiet.The friendly staff are helpful and nothing is too much trouble. We had a restful break and will certainly return.
Thank you Frank and Christine, and your lovely staff who looked after us (especially for the tea in the lounge while we avoided the rain on our last morning!).

Room Tip: Try to get the sea view rooms if you can!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redcar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We decided very late last week to have a small break with friends. Llandudno was our choice of destination and in particular The Wildings, (a return visit), was our favoured hotel. Frank , the owner, was very accommodating and booked us in. The break in the weather was very welcoming and we had two fine days of sunshine. Once again the staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts at the Wildings superb. They can be tailored to your choice and are a credit to Frank who cooks them. The back room where we stayed was clean and tidy and kept to a high standard. We missed not having the small fridge as other rooms have. Next time though I think we will book a little earlier so that we can get a sea-view.

Room Tip: The rooms with a sea-view are the better ones and choose one that has a fridge as they can be most useful particularly if your stay is an extended one. Our favoured room is room 4 (fantastic)
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My husband and I decided on a last minute break, after we had visitors from the US staying with us for 3 weeks and our daughters big wedding, we felt like we needed to be de - stressed.
We decided on the Wildings as it had been recommended to us, by a friend who had stayed there a little while a go. She told us the breakfast was to die for, when I told Frank the proprietor about this recommendation,he said And I quote " well nobody has done yet" I new we were going to get on famously. Frank Lunt has a great sense of humour, he and his staff are very friendly and helpful.
So if you want a sea view, a great breakfast and a warm welcome, we recommend The Wildings Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bouquet48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We have just spent 3 nights at the Wilding's, we choose it because of the reviews and wasn't disappointed, we stayed in room 3, the beds are very comfy, we had a mini fridge, and a fan these were so welcome has the weather was very warm.The views from the large window were spectacular, and the room and hotel were spotless.
The breakfast made by Frank himself was the best we have ever had, and that is going some, saying we go away in this country at least 3 times a year.
We will be going back very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 714barbaraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews