We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
213
60
19
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
60
19
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view new owners fantastic location parking permit big bonus small window lovely bathroom parking space watching the world family room large room night stay clean hotel cooked breakfast sea front visit llandudno town centre
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The hotel is a credit to frank and Christine , very comfortable and clean. We have just returned from a wonderful stay at the wildings with friends. We decided on a two night stay to celebrate our wedding..... Our room was beautiful, an earlier request from our friends to have it decorated was met with 'no problem at all'. A bucket of champagne on ice, balloons, rose petals on the bed and fresh flowers in the windoŵ... Beautiful.
We could not fault the breakfast, nothing was too much trouble, frank you should be proud of yourself , a truly wonderful way to start the day.
Our special thanks go to jackie, who works so hard along side frank to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Frank, she is a star! We loved her.
If your looking for a clean, comfortable and friendly stay, look no further, the wildings have it all. Oh and don't forget the excellent breakfast, superb!.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed 7th july for two nights. E-mailed b4 & asked cud they decorate friends room as they had just got married. Wen we arrived & saw room it was luvly, confetti, balloons, party poppers & bottle champagne. Rooms gud size with evrythin u need. Frank (owner) v helpful,& friendy, but special nemtion 2 jackie nothin was 2 much trouble (best places 2 shop, best nights out ect. & Frank, maybe get chance next time 2 have a drink. Really enjoyed w'end. PS breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

From making the initial booking, to leaving, nothing was too much trouble for Frank & Chris they helped with recommending places to eat, taxis and even gave us the use of their laptop when we needed to access the internet. - The room we were in was a great size for our family of three and had spectacular views of Llanduno Bay. The location was ideal for a lovely stroll to the centre and along the seafront and with the pier directly across the road . Lovely breakfast and our 2 year old was made to feel just as welcome as all the adults within the party. Couldn't recommend The Wildings Hotel highly enough and would definitely stay here again, clean, comfortable friendly home from home. This break was with my own family as part of a larger party of other families and couples.... couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: Room 4 is absolutely huge with a large bay window overlooking the seafront. Well recommended
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Another return visit! We found this hotel a few years ago and we are glad we did! Well positioned on the sea front, with great views. Excellent breakfasts! Rooms very clean and quiet.The friendly staff are helpful and nothing is too much trouble. We had a restful break and will certainly return.
Thank you Frank and Christine, and your lovely staff who looked after us (especially for the tea in the lounge while we avoided the rain on our last morning!).

Room Tip: Try to get the sea view rooms if you can!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redcar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We decided very late last week to have a small break with friends. Llandudno was our choice of destination and in particular The Wildings, (a return visit), was our favoured hotel. Frank , the owner, was very accommodating and booked us in. The break in the weather was very welcoming and we had two fine days of sunshine. Once again the staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts at the Wildings superb. They can be tailored to your choice and are a credit to Frank who cooks them. The back room where we stayed was clean and tidy and kept to a high standard. We missed not having the small fridge as other rooms have. Next time though I think we will book a little earlier so that we can get a sea-view.

Room Tip: The rooms with a sea-view are the better ones and choose one that has a fridge as they can be most useful particularly if your stay is an extended one. Our favoured room is room 4 (fantastic)
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews