We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”
Review of Wildings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wildings Hotel
Ranked #42 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Whitchurch, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Hotel”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed here last year and had no hesitation in booking again for this year. Even though there are numerous hotels in Llandudno, we did not bother to look for another hotel. The room had a splendid view of Sea, Pier, Orme. Frank is the best proprietor you could ever wish to meet, nothing is too much trouble for him. We have stayed at many other hotels in Llandudno but none of the others can match his breakfasts, truly delicious.

The hotel is a credit to you. Hopefully we will try and get another short break in this year if not, will definately be returning next year.

Highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    51
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
62
149
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We've stayed at The Wildings quite a few times now.

We usually stay in the same room everytime we come, but as our usual room had been taken by a guest staying longer than we were, Frank upgraded us to the suite!!! When he showed me into the room I could've screamed with excitement! Frank wasn't aware, but we were celebrating our anniversary and this room was perfect!

The bedroom had a room off to the side with a tv, tea/coffee/biscuits tray and sofa to lounge on. The bed has a lace capony...very romantic! The room is very spacious and comfortable, with a dressing table - perfect for the ladies doing their make-up. Our room was on the back of the building, but we still had a partial view of the Great Orme.

The whole hotel is decorated luxuriously throughout, and there's a nice guests lounge to relax in, and also plenty of seating outside on the patio with an amazing sea view!

The hotel is right on the seafront, just across the road from the pier and Punch & Judy show. You can't ask for a better location!

Breakfasts are always delicious at The Wildings. Plenty of fruit and cereals and grapefruit on offer to begin with and then I always have a full Welsh, while my partner had scrambled eggs on toast the first day, and then something else the next (I can't remember what!) I have never seen scrambled eggs presented so pretty!

We absolutely love Llandudno and can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annahughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

First time we have stayed here but had a great time and we may be back ! Lovely clean room with a sea view. Fantastic breakfasts! Frank was very helpful even jumped in the car with me to show me the best place to park as parking spaces are at a premium.

Room Tip: try and get a sea view well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevek4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Have stayed here lots of times before but this was the first time since the refurbishment. Had an excellent stay, warm welcome as always by Frank & Christine. Room was lovely, clean and spacious, everything we needed and great view of the seafront. Breakfast was delicious as always. Perfect central location. Will continue to come back again and again. Thank you Frank & Christine :0)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sn0wy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2012

the whole family descended on the wildings to celebrate an 80th birthday. the birthday girls room was decorated in celebration balloons,birthday banners and a beautiful vase of flowers , The hotel was welcoming, warm and friendly , very comfotable and very clean.
the breakfast was wonderful,with a wide choice to satisfy anybody and everybody .The Wildings made a very special get together even more memorable.i look forward to staying again very soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights - chosen due to the other positive reviews and due to the location - which is ideal. Also plenty of pubs and good quality restaurants for dinner within walking distance . Frank & Chris were the perfect hosts during our stay.

Room Tip: Good location. stayed in the family suite which has its own lounge with a leather sofa and TV. Made...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This is now the third time i have visited the Wildings Hotel and point proved we keep going back, from walking in the door till leaving you will not find anywhere on a par with the Wildings , Frank and Chris make you so welcome, the rooms are perfect for your stay, the breakfasts are exceptional, brilliant value for money, perfect base to explore

Room Tip: Room 8 has a superb 4 poster bed and with great views of the seafront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
416 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
554 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trevone Hotel
Trevone Hotel
#41 of 60 in Llandudno
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildings Hotel

Property: Wildings Hotel
Address: 14 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the promenade overlooking the sweep of Llandudno's renowned bay and opposite the entrance to the pier, The Wildings is a beautiful upgraded Victorian period hotel. Having been tastefully refurbished by the present owners since 1997 with the inclusion of en-suite facilities to all 12 bedrooms and a lift to all floors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wildings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildings Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing