We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
211
59
19
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
59
19
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewnew ownersfantastic locationparking permitbig bonussmall windowparking spacewatching the worldfamily roomlarge roomnight stayclean hotelcooked breakfastsea frontvisit llandudnotown centrewonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

this was our second visit to the wildings and we rebooked the same seaview room with a bay window that has a table and chairs so you can sit back with a brew and biccys and enjoy the view !! lovely clean room with fresh white towels and a great powerful shower.
we spent the day at the christmas market before going for a lovely meal and a couple of drinks at the queen vic pub. back at the hotel the room was lovely and warm.
our bed was huge and very comfy. hubby had a great full english breakfast and i helped myself to cereals and fresh fruit from a huge bowl, followed by toast and jam. this was accompanied by orange juice and tea and coffee which set us up for another day of shopping before returning home ...17 miles down the road !!! we will definitely be back :)

Room Tip: book a sea view room :)
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank griffNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We stayed at the Wildings for three nights in October, paying £75.00. a night. The hotel was clean, and the people running the hotel were friendly.
The room we stayed in was fine with a nice view of the sea. On our first night there was a family staying in the room above. The noise was quite bad, but luckily they went the next day.
Whilst the hotel was fine, I feel that the reviews are a little to good for a hotel that could at best be described as slightly above what you would expect for the money paid.
I would like to of given a star rating of 3.5 but this option is not availabe

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My husband and I took my sister and our granddaughter, (12), to this hotel this weekend, 20th October, for an overnight stay. We read the favourable reviews before we actually booked, so we were all looking forward to the break.
On arriving, there was nowhere to park. We were told by Frank, the owner, that there was a rally taking place that very day. He then, kindly, went on to say that since there was nowhere to park our car, he would take his and park it elsewhere, and we could use his space outside the hotel!! What a very generous thing to do. We were well impressed!
We then went up to the third floor, to the rooms that I had booked on the internet, rooms 11&12. They were like attic rooms, with a small window and sloping ceilings, and the sea view that I had requested. The rooms were of a good size, with lovely pine furniture in them. Very warm and welcoming. The bed very comfy, and the bed linen clean and crisp. The towels provided were lovely and white, and the toiletries very good.
We went out for a walk, popping back to pick something up. Frank told us that the front door was shut at 9pm, but that we had a key to open it on our ring. We had a little chat with him, and off we went. We took a right to the roundabout, and right again to where the shops are. We decided to have lunch in TIFFANY CAFE BAR. The food was absolutely delicious, and REALLY plentiful. We have never before been in any restaurant, and served such massive portions!!! We would happily recommend Tiffany Cafe Bar to anyone wanting superb food at reasonable prices.
Breakfast in the dining room was at 8.00am. There was a very good selection to choose from, starting with cereal or fruit (both if you wished), going on to a full Welsh breakfast, toast and preserves. The young lady serving us, Kerry, came back to ask if all was ok and if we needed more tea/coffee. We found her to be very helpful, and extremely pleasant. Jackie, the other lady there was also very pleasant to talk to.
Our overall opinion of the Wildings Hotel is, it is extremely clean. In a great location. Fantastic owners, Frank and Christine, and lovely staff. The food plentiful and very tasty. We would all like to visit Llandudno again, and would not hesitate to book this hotel, or recommend it to anyone else.

Room Tip: Rooms 11 & 12 have low ceilings by the window. If you are tallish, you do have to be careful of bumping your head. Overall though, the rooms ARE very welcoming and extremely clean. with a great view of the sea and the Orme.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroley60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This was our first trip to Llandundo and we were so lucky to find The Wildings Hotel. We had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay, Frank and Chris are the most superb hosts serving delicious breakfasts and are full of local knowledge. They made us feel part of their family not just paying guests. We will be back to Llandundo soon and will definitely be staying at the Wildings.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 8 , this has a four poster bed. The views from the room are amazing. The ensuite shower room is just lovely as it has a brand new corner shower.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Really beautiful hotel in a lovely location. Right on the seafront with great views of the bay. Very friendly helpful welcoming staff. We were upgraded for the first night to a wonderful sea view room and made very welcome. Excellent breakfast, the best I think I have eaten, The rooms are spotlessly clean, the bed comfy and our room was kitted out well with a TV, local advice leaflets, shower gels , soaps, fluffy towels etc. Thank you for a great stay !!

Room Tip: Room 4 has a great super kings szie bed. The room also has a massive bay window with amazing views of the seafront
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews