We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find, perfect spot with nice views”
Review of Wildings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wildings Hotel
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed last weekend for a 2 night break. The wildings is a very nice hotel right on the seafront and just off the entrance to the pier. We had a seaview room and were well pleased. The views were amazing as we could see the full sweep of the bay and the little orme in the distance.
The room we had was quite large and very comfy. Breakfast were probably the best we have ever had in a B&B, all cooked to order and plenty of it too. The staff were very good, the owner Frank is very helpful and was a mind of information for where to eat and what to see in the area.
Will definetly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8. Large four poster bed with amazing views of the bay.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Wildings Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

Me and my husband stayed here on 12th September for 3 nights and found it to be excellent. Frank is a wonderful host and his team are the best we have come across. The location is fabulous and so is the breakfast. The hotel is warm and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble, we are so pleased to have found this little gem and have booked for Christmas this year,

Room Tip: Excellent all Round
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Frank was lovely great host staff were pleasant but not overly keep to make u feel welcome rooms were comfable but dirty breakfast was lovely too won't be coming bk anytime soon.shame it could be a great hotel if they put a bit of time and effort to it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sexyshazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is ideally situated and the front facing rooms have great views overlooking the promenade. However the bedroom we had needed some minor remedial works doing to bring it up to scratch.The staff were ok but not overly eager to make you feel welcome, although breakfast was excellent and service was good. Overall ok and with a little attention to detail the Wildings would be a great small hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Frank was a very helpful host and nothing was too much trouble for him. We had problems parking on arrival but Frank did his best to help us out with regards to parking permits. He was friendly but also unobtrusive. The Wildings Hotel is perfectly situated right across the road from the Pier and beach. The room was comfortable and clean and may we say after many stays in Llandudno we finally found a breakfast that was worth getting up for. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend The Wildings to anyone wishing to visit Llandudno.

Any by the way the pefect view over Llandudno Bay.

Room Tip: We had Room 7 - just big enough for 2 with a perfect view to sit and watch the world go by.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We loved staying at this classy little place - right opposite the pier and close to all amenities. We stayed there for a nearby family wedding and extended our stay by two nights. Breakfast was generous - large or small (small is more than enough). Very pleasant staff and particularly the owner who we enjoyed the company of. Clean comfortable rooms. We hope to return in the Autumn and will definitely stay at Wildings again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

A weekend stay In Llandudno, perfect location within easy walking distance of the town centre, overlooking the beach close to the pier and the Great Orme nature reserve. Only set back is on street parking which is tricky in peak season but we did manage. Lovely room (8) overlooking the sea front with four poster, good size and nice en suite. Superb breakfast, we had the small Welsh breakfast but quite sufficient and beautifully presented, would have to be pretty hungry to eat the large! Frank was very friendly and gave us good local knowledge as to where to eat etc. Pretty little patio at front to watch the world go by .. or spot a parking spot! In reference to previous comments it was just a matter of taking your key with you to sit there late evening.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibbyBatley_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
423 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
943 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildings Hotel

Address: 14 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £58 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the promenade overlooking the sweep of Llandudno's renowned bay and opposite the entrance to the pier, The Wildings is a beautiful upgraded Victorian period hotel. Having been tastefully refurbished by the present owners since 1997 with the inclusion of en-suite facilities to all 12 bedrooms and a lift to all floors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wildings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildings Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing