We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wildings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wildings Hotel
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Luton
1 review
“Perfect Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Really enjoyed our little break we just had here, location is spot on, you could'nt ask for better, hotel and rooms are great and have a real cosy feel. Breakfast was the best we ever had in a hotel. Frank is welcoming and knowledgable concerning the area while Jackie is so helpful and kind hearted, thank you both for a great time, we will see you soon xx

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    47
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
136
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Visited Llandudno last week and am delighted to say that I stayed here at The Wildings. I was lucky enough to have room 4 and the seaview was amazing, the location of the hotel overall could not be any better than it was. The breakfast cooked by Frank the owner/host was remarkable, the staff are polite, friendly and lovely people especially Jackie. The room and hotel itself were spotless and also faultless. Credit where credit is due to an amazing little piece of heaven - thank you to all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed last weekend for a 2 night break. The wildings is a very nice hotel right on the seafront and just off the entrance to the pier. We had a seaview room and were well pleased. The views were amazing as we could see the full sweep of the bay and the little orme in the distance.
The room we had was quite large and very comfy. Breakfast were probably the best we have ever had in a B&B, all cooked to order and plenty of it too. The staff were very good, the owner Frank is very helpful and was a mind of information for where to eat and what to see in the area.
Will definetly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8. Large four poster bed with amazing views of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Me and my husband stayed here on 12th September for 3 nights and found it to be excellent. Frank is a wonderful host and his team are the best we have come across. The location is fabulous and so is the breakfast. The hotel is warm and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble, we are so pleased to have found this little gem and have booked for Christmas this year,

Room Tip: Excellent all Round
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Frank was lovely great host staff were pleasant but not overly keep to make u feel welcome rooms were comfable but dirty breakfast was lovely too won't be coming bk anytime soon.shame it could be a great hotel if they put a bit of time and effort to it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sexyshazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is ideally situated and the front facing rooms have great views overlooking the promenade. However the bedroom we had needed some minor remedial works doing to bring it up to scratch.The staff were ok but not overly eager to make you feel welcome, although breakfast was excellent and service was good. Overall ok and with a little attention to detail the Wildings would be a great small hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexborough
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Frank was a very helpful host and nothing was too much trouble for him. We had problems parking on arrival but Frank did his best to help us out with regards to parking permits. He was friendly but also unobtrusive. The Wildings Hotel is perfectly situated right across the road from the Pier and beach. The room was comfortable and clean and may we say after many stays in Llandudno we finally found a breakfast that was worth getting up for. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend The Wildings to anyone wishing to visit Llandudno.

Any by the way the pefect view over Llandudno Bay.

Room Tip: We had Room 7 - just big enough for 2 with a perfect view to sit and watch the world go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildings Hotel

Property: Wildings Hotel
Address: 14 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the promenade overlooking the sweep of Llandudno's renowned bay and opposite the entrance to the pier, The Wildings is a beautiful upgraded Victorian period hotel. Having been tastefully refurbished by the present owners since 1997 with the inclusion of en-suite facilities to all 12 bedrooms and a lift to all floors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wildings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildings Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing