We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wildings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wildings Hotel
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

From the second I walked through the door of this hotel I knew I made the right choice by booking it, friendly and very very clean, the breakfast was so yummy, the room was spotless and the staff especially the owners were just so lovely and welcoming, thank you for having us and we will be back again for sure :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hlwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    45
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
134
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We've just returned from three nights at Wildings and it was a lovely stay,we were looked after very well by the owner "Frank" and Debbie. The rooms were spotless,beds very comfortable (we tried 2 out as moved rooms the second night as wanted the big bay window for the view!) I'm very particular about food and how it is presented and cooked,so for me to say the breakfast was cooked and presented excellently is praise indeed,nothing too much trouble I even got my PJs put under my pillow by Debbie the second nigth which really made us laugh as I had told her my mother always does this for me! We will definatley stay here again and met two other couples staying that were on thier third and fourth stay. Great postion/views and service!!

Room Tip: I hate to say it but room 4 for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildings024, Owner at Wildings Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Ann,
Thank you for the review,both Debbie & I enjoyed your company,looking foreward to your next visit for more laughs.
Frank
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Paid for two nights and got one free,we had sea view room 7,fantastic views over the bay.
Breakfasts were excellent,cooked fresh and plenty of it.
Frank showed us the best places to visit and where to eat in the evening,Kings head and the Cottage Loaf were very good..

Room Tip: Room 7 fantastic sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kris_wilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

What a brilliant place, we could not ask for a nicer place to stay. I took my husband away for his birthday. We were shown to our room by the friendly host Frank , the room was very clean with everything we could need. The seaview was lovely and watching the punch and judy show from our window was very entertaining. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, the full welsh breakfast is highly recommended.A great location and right on the seafront.Definetly would stay again when in llandudno

Room Tip: book a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 431Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weaverham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just returned from a midweek stay at this hotel.
The weather was ver windy but we had a very nice break. The room we stayed in had just been decorated so we were very pleased to find this upon our arrival.the views from the room were also very nice as you can see the full sweep of the bay from the room we had.the breakfasts were great too. Non of the pree cooked stuff you get in big hotels, it was all cooked fresh to order. The hotel itself was nice relaxing and clean. The staff all very friendly. The owner was very helpful in pointing us to the best places to eat. Would stay again without a doubt

Room Tip: Room 3 great seaviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed at the Wildings to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary. We had the room with the Super King Size bed. The room was clean and well serviced but needed a little TLC. The window on one side wouldn't close properly and as it was February not an ideal situation.

Everything else about the saty was fine the food was good and plentiful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildings024, Owner at Wildings Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
The window got its well deserved TLC as soon as I could source the new hinges to replace the ones twisted in a storm.
This was completed nearly a YEAR ago just after your visit,to post reviews a Year after your vist will not reflect a present day picture of the hotel,as prospective guests require.
Your vist was 23rd to25th February not March, so long ago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

A well appointed seafront hotel. I've stayed twice and both stays have been very good and hassle free. Rooms smart, clean and comfortable. Breakfasts are good and filling. For a night away by the sea it is perfect. Good location as right on the seafront and just a stroll to the town centre .Staff were really friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Get a Sea view room, must be the best views in Llandudno
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildings Hotel

Property: Wildings Hotel
Address: 14 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the promenade overlooking the sweep of Llandudno's renowned bay and opposite the entrance to the pier, The Wildings is a beautiful upgraded Victorian period hotel. Having been tastefully refurbished by the present owners since 1997 with the inclusion of en-suite facilities to all 12 bedrooms and a lift to all floors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wildings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildings Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing