We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished we could have stayed longer.”
Review of Wildings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wildings Hotel
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Jalon
1 review
“Wished we could have stayed longer.”
Reviewed 2 October 2009

We were made very welcome on our arrival and were shown to our room (room 4). The room was very well presented and the sea and beach views from the bay window were spectacular. The Hotel is acroos the road from the pier and the whole bay can be seen. The hotel has a lift which is one of the reasons I booked it and this proved to be very useful.
The Welsh breakfast is not to be missed although there is a choice of breakfasts you can have. Nothing was too much trouble and our hosts were very friendly and willing to advise on what to do in the area. We will be returning when next visiting this part of Wales.
Barb and Jeff Chadwick

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank footprintministries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    50
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
60
145
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Teesside UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Stayed at Wildings Hotel for 5 nights with my wife, her mother & father. We went for a quiet break & this is what we got. Ideally placed on the prom in Llandudno.

But thats not what makes it special. Its the personal but low key attention from Frank & Christine the proprietors. And the food. Lovely perfectly cooked & excellent value. We had breakfast & evening meals every day & quite frankly dined like kings & queens. They listened to what we said we liked & hey presto next day its there.

Rooms are comfortable & quite spacious. Indeed my wife & I had a suite which was great on a night as we had our own fridge & brought in our own drinks or wine which we drank with the evening meal. The hotel does not have a bar but this is no problem as several pubs are within 20 - 50 yards if you want one & straight over the road is the pier & several of the larger hotels nearby put on nightly entertainment.

The hotel is convenient for everywhere in Llandudno including the shopping centre of which the town is well served.00

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridgend
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Recently returned from 2 night stay at the Wildings with my mum who has walking difficulties and sister.
The welcome that we had was lovely and made us feel as if we had known the owners for ages.
Breakfast was definately the best ever, rooms immaculate and views that took your breath away.
Nothing was too much trouble, will definately recommend this hotel and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ybarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We were a bit worried as my mum in law (89 yrs)had broken her hip only 3 mths before travelling!We needn't have worried as Chris and Frank made everything SO easy and comfortable for us!They even lent us their wheelchair as ours broke as soon as we arrived! Wonderful breakfasts and 4 star evening meals were served in such a friendly way every day.A truly memorable 90th Birthday holiday.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Agree with other reviews,.Hotel clean,comfortable,tastefully decorated & welcoming.Chris & Frank treat their guests like friends,nothing is too much trouble.The food is excellent & well presented. Clean fluffy white towels provided daily.Ideally located for all amenties. 10/10 in every respect. Would definitely go again & recommend it anyone.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlegemManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Our daughter & son in law have just spent their honeymoon at the wildings hotel , they could not say enough about how lovely and how clean the hotel was , but most of all the owners , frank & Chris , i would like to say a personel thank you to you both for making our daughters honeymoon so lovely. many thanks Mr & Mrs A Hitchcock

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan_hitchcock4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Helens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2009

My partner and I visited with our 1 year old son and didn't want to go home. The owners were very friendly, welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. The room was amazing with a gorgeous view of the pier which was lit at night. We sat at the little table in the bay window and enjoyed every minute of being there.
The breakfast was gorgeous and the owners were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us.
I will definately be staying again and I've recommended the hotel to my parents who are on their way as I'm writing this :)

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
405 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
199 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildings Hotel

Property: Wildings Hotel
Address: 14 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the promenade overlooking the sweep of Llandudno's renowned bay and opposite the entrance to the pier, The Wildings is a beautiful upgraded Victorian period hotel. Having been tastefully refurbished by the present owners since 1997 with the inclusion of en-suite facilities to all 12 bedrooms and a lift to all floors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Wildings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildings Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing