We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A top hotel.”
Review of Milverton House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Milverton House
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Crewe
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A top hotel.”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My wife & I have just got back from spending two nights at this hotel. The hotel is in a superb location within easy reach of all the attractions,town centre & pubs & restaurants. We received a very warm welcome on our arrival from Linda and also found Arwyn & all the staff to be very friendly & helpful. The hotel is decorated to a very high standard & the beds are the comfiest we've come across in a hotel. Our room had a four poster bed & a sea view. The breakfast is to an exceptional standard.
I would totally recommend this gem of a hotel to anyone wanting to stay in a high standard hotel. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Room 4 has a four poster bed & seaview. Although it's on the front of the hotel there's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank nh1Crewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    17
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
105
232
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Staffs
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Me and the misses went to Llandudno and decided to stay over for a change,we had a quick walk along the sea front and spotted Milverton House,we walked in and were greeted with a warm welcome from Linda,she showed us the last room and we checked in.The whole of The Milverton is decorated to a very high standard and spottlessly clean,our room was very well presented,on to the Dinning room for Breakfast,well cooked,well presented and all done with a touch of class,nothing was to much trouble.We wouldnt hesitate recommending this Hotel to anyone,what a gem!!! Mark & Diane from Stoke On Trent.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good so just book and enjoy yoursef.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank HUNTMARK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I must be honest, I know this hotel very well and have become friends with the charming owners so my review may be a little biased.

As a child I always look at the multi floored Victorian hotels clustered around the War Memorial on Llandudno promenade with envy and wondered how these hotels would look inside. 35 years on I can comment first hand on several of these hotels and none can hold a candle to the Milverton House.

Rooms are spacious, well maintained, thoughtfully decorated with most having great views onto the promenade or onto the Great Orme. Free wi-fi, good food and incredibly helpful staff all make for a truly excellent, value for money venue for business or a holiday break.

Room Tip: Front of hotel has super views but seagulls can be noisy. Rear of hotel is best for business users a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford Haven
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We received a very warm welcome from Arwyn and Linda and they were also able to recommend places to eat and places to visit. The hotel is spotlessly clean and we had a lovely bedroom with four poster bed and ensuite.
The breakfast was delicious. A good selection of fresh fruit and yogurt or cereal followed by a hearty Welsh breakfast, should you choose.
We were able to park outside which was a bonus.
We had a great time visiting Conwy, Anglesey, the Orme etc but have to go back as there is just so much to see.

Thank you both for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FlorenceMilfordHaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narberth, Wales
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed at the Milverton on the way back from Liverpool after watching joe Allen play for Swansea against Liverpool. We had a great stay, Arwyn and Linda are the perfect hosts. Everthing was just right. We will definitely be returning. Thank you for such a lively welcome.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

was a late booking, very welcoming reception Linda is the perfect host. had room with sea view, top floor, the lift was handy,Our room was clean and comfortable. four poster bed plenty of room to store the lugage. we had the best nights sleep. freshly cooked breakfast( not greasy) big pot of coffee extra toast served with a smile. the hotel is not directly on the seafront, but just to the side but still has fantastic views. very close for the town & sea front, and a meal out, although there is a good night life, things tend to calm down by 12;00 but not noisy.this is the perfect place for familys, & couples. who are looking for style and comfort.... wish I was there

Room Tip: sea view room a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 911lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Just rteurned from a long weekend stay at the Milverton and can say its the best LLandudno hotel we've used yet.From the initial welcome to the goodbyes....just proper and what we like.
Position is great with our fave indian being just a couple of doors away is a bonus.
When previous reviewers say how clean the Milverton is,they are , believe it, I always scutinise the shower in any hotel room, and here the whole lot looks like new & just polished, not a water mark to be seen, a credit to all responsible.
The brekkies are first class, with your full english hitting your table piping hot, thats another credit.
Will deffo be returning very soon,
Pat & Paul (Telford)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
903 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,206 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
774 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milverton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milverton House

Property: Milverton House
Address: 3 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Milverton House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Accommodation - Trip Advisor Travellers Choice 2017, Certificate of Excellence. Stellar Award 2016, Lodging World Gold Guest Award 2016. Visit Wales 4 Star Guest Accommodation in a prime position, minutes from the magnificent Promenade, Pier, Beach, Theatre, wonderful restaurants and fantastic shopping facilities. We offer both Large Superior King Rooms and Standard Double or Twin Rooms, all have en-suite bathrooms. We also provide a free breakfast. We have A LIFT TO ALL FLOORS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Milverton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milverton House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing