We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time and we will return again!”
Review of Milverton House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Milverton House
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This was our 2nd visit this year and again we were made most welcome! We had a sea view room which was recently refurbished. Breakfast was a healthy full English! What makes the stay even better are the hosts Gaynor and Linda. Nothing is too much trouble and you feel special and well looked after.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tylersol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for you review , we are pleased that you stayed with us again and hope you will again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Gaynor and Linda were so friendly and welcoming to myself and the family we could have stayed a lot longer. We even had a tour of this spotless Hotel. Breakfast staff were so polite along with a hearty breakfast of a high standard Gaynor certainly knows how to hit the spot. The location is perfect with the the Pier walk actually longer than the walk back to the hotel!!! Thank you so much Gaynor you made Nicks holiday a real treat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for comments nick was such a lovely lad you should be very proud the way he conducts his self , i'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all the tours of Llandudno I recommended you all enjoyed , I do believe in a good breakfast to start the day off

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed at Milverton House at the end of August 2013 and would like to say what an excellent service my family experienced. The staff and owners Gaynor and Linda were pleasant and very conscious to cater for my 2 young children aged 3 and 6 even asking our advice regarding suitable cereal for children. Its little things like that that go a long way. The rooms were extremely clean and ideal for what was needed. Breakfast was excellent with a calming atmosphere. The location of the hotel is a short distance from the beach and promenade which is a bonus. If you do choose to visit this location I recommend this accommodation as a must... 5 stars MIlton Jackie and the boys...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bubba1173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for your kind comments you two lads were a joy to have and I have tried the cinnamon squares today and very yummy I must say so that will be here for you next time well if I haven't eaten it all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have just returned from a visit to Milverton with our daughter and eight month old grandson. He was their first baby visitor and they could not have made any more effort to make us welcome, buying a new cot, high chair, linen and changing mat. He was welcomed with open arms (and us as well!) and the whole stay was delightful. The location is great and if you don't get a permit the cost of car parking is very reasonable. We have had a great stay and will definitely return. Thank you Gaynor and your staff for all your efforts, nothing was too much trouble especially as you have only recently taken over the hotel at the height of the season. Excellent, no hesitation in recommending you all. Penny & Maurice Hughes.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words and having you here was a pleasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed at The Milverton recently with my parents and my 8 month old baby boy. The hotel is under new management and the previous owners had not welcomed children. How different it is now! Gaynor couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming to us. As we were the first baby to have stayed at the hotel she had bought a new travel cot, high chair, changing mat and even baby cutlery for our arrival! She showed us where we could store and warm food and nothing was too much trouble which I was so grateful for.
The rooms were bright, clean, airy and spacious and had everything you needed and the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be back! Fantastic place and a lovely host!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzanneHughe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you so much for you review , i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the baby was a joy to have

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights 28/29 August 13...... Fabulous hotel run by Gaynor & Linda.... Warn & friendly atmosphere through our stay. Children made most welcome and catered for very well. Perfect location, and the hotel offered a superbly clean base with a fabulous breakfast choice of a high standard. Will return again and would not hesitate in recommending this hotel- thanks ladies...... Jackie, Milton & the boys x

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackieReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely review , we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning for another visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We have just returned from a 2 day break at this hotel with our 4 year old daughter. Linda and Gaynor were lovely from the start and very accomadating to our little girl. Excellent location and lots to do and see. Well worth another visit. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you for comments ella was a little gem and im glad you all enjoyed your stay with us hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
955 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,267 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
426 reviews
0.8 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milverton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milverton House

Address: 3 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £82 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milverton House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Accommodation - Trip Advisor Travellers Choice 2017, Certificate of Excellence. Stellar Award 2016, Lodging World Gold Guest Award 2016. Visit Wales 4 Star Guest Accommodation in a prime position, minutes from the magnificent Promenade, Pier, Beach, Theatre, wonderful restaurants and fantastic shopping facilities. We offer both Large Superior King Rooms and Standard Double or Twin Rooms, all have en-suite bathrooms. We also provide a free breakfast. We have A LIFT TO ALL FLOORS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Milverton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milverton House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing