We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New owners ?”
Review of Milverton House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Milverton House
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle under Lyme, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New owners ?”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just spent a brilliant few days at the Milverton ,Gaynor and Linda are fantastic hosts ,best breakfast and clean rooms .Friendly welcome as soon as we arrived made us laugh and made our stay enjoyable.We will recomend to our friends,have already booked again for next year.

Room Tip: The front rooms all have a sea view and town centre view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are glad that you found the hotel as you remember it with a few improvements and more to come in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    17
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
102
218
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My friends & I had a great time at The Milverton House. Gaynor & Linda are super hosts. They gave us a wonderfully warm welcome & fed us very well indeed. They went the "extra mile" supporting us through a very busy weekend as we competed at convention.
My room was very comfortable, excellent standard of cleanliness with a nice hospitality tray, hairdryer etc.
We used Linda & Gaynor's suggestions regarding eateries - will return to both.
I'm very happy to recommend The Milverton House to everyone I know.

Room Tip: Room 3 - views & huge en-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
We are so pleased you found your stay here a good one thank you for your kind comments, all of the ladies that stayed where lovely and had beautiful vocals with a little help from the bar hope to see you all again in the future and keep on singing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broseley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just returned from 2 day stay at Milverton House & we would recommend it to any one Gaynor & Linda were so friendly & made you feel at home from the minute you walk in, rooms are top class & breakfast amazing, we've already booked our next stay for 5 weeks time can't wait, thankyou to you both.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your review we do try to make our guest feel at home the moment they walk in and it helps make the holiday warm and welcoming , glad you enjoyed see you in a few weeks at the Christmas fayre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My Nan, Mum & I stayed here at the end of September and it was absolutley lovely.
Gaynor & Linda went out of their way to make sure we had everything we need.
They both have top tips on where to go, they even arranged a motor scooter for my Nan. Nothing was too much trouble
The rooms were clean and spacious, the food top notch and the service world class
We would defo return
Thanks very much ladies
Ruth, Julie & June xx

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthiebaby69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your kind comments , our aim is to make our guests stay welcome and anything we can help with we do try our hardest to accommodate , so glad your nan took to the scooter so she could see the sites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I enjoyed my stay here again. Perfectly located for Pier, beach and shops. Clean comfortable rooms, excellent food and Gaynor & Linda were friendly welcoming hosts. I am happy to recomend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatlad9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your comments glad you enjoyed your stay and yes we have a great location to all the local attractions and shops
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The rooms are clean and nicely decorated, and the beds are comfortable. Lovely welcome from Linda & Gaynor. Would definitely recommend this hotel as location is near town and promenade, couldn't really get a better location. Breakfast was lovely. Will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: Room 3 is beautiful, with stunning sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Let's just say after much confusion we ended up staying here by accident ....We were supposed to stay at a different location but goofed up - OR DID WE!! Hell NO. Best mistake we ever made. All we can say is that this was the best welcome we ever did recieve, food was lovely, rooms were clean and the location of MILVERTON HOTEL was second to none and probably one of the most central locations.
Back to Canada we go but you can be sured that we will not bother with any other hotels in LLandudno the next time we come back to climb Snowdon :)
See ya next year Linda and Gaynor. Thanks for a true warm Welsh welcome in the hillsides!!

Room Tip: Any of the front rooms has a fair view of the ocean but can get loud when everyone leaves the pubs s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your lovely review you and the family staying here was our pleasure hope your journey back to Canada is a safe one and hope to see you very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milverton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milverton House

Property: Milverton House
Address: 3 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Milverton House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Accommodation - Trip Advisor Travellers Choice 2017, Certificate of Excellence. Stellar Award 2016, Lodging World Gold Guest Award 2016. Visit Wales 4 Star Guest Accommodation in a prime position, minutes from the magnificent Promenade, Pier, Beach, Theatre, wonderful restaurants and fantastic shopping facilities. We offer both Large Superior King Rooms and Standard Double or Twin Rooms, all have en-suite bathrooms. We also provide a free breakfast. We have A LIFT TO ALL FLOORS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Milverton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milverton House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing