We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure to stay and excellent hosts”
Review of Milverton House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Milverton House
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A pleasure to stay and excellent hosts”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have no hesitation but to endorse what previous guests have to say. All true to our experience during our two night stay. We wish Gaynor and Lynn much success as they deserve it for their thoughtful, witty and professional approach in caring for their guests. A pleasure to stay and excellent hosts.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for your review.

We aim to make all our Guests stays as pleasurable as possible, glad you enjoyed your time with us.

It was wonderful to meet you and hope you will be back to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    17
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
104
224
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
279 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Now what can we write to top the previous posts - on arrival, Linda and Gaynor came out to arrange a car shuffle, so that we parked right outside the hotel -Their charm and wit continued the whole weekend.

The hotel was so clean, rooms spot on, all newly decorated and refurbished. Coffee and tea in the bedrooms. A super good view of the Llandudno Victoriana Extravangaza procession from our bedroom windows

We appreciated the lift despite that we were only on the first floor. Made a difference to my wonky knee.

Breakfasts superb, but far too much - just thinking of returning in the Autumn - well done ladies - your hard work has brought back lots of smiles.

Please kindly shoot the seagull for decorating my car!!!

Best - Sylvia & John

Room Tip: Try and book room number 3, faces the sea, promenade and just touching Mostyn Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John42Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do try to ensure our Guests can park outside the Hotel which is sometimes quite tricky especially on Extravaganza weekend ! but we can't stop the naughty seagulls decorating the car I'm afraid !

The view from your room (Room 3) is magnificent to watch the Parade from and also to sit and relax in.

Look forward to your next visit xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton Aston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We have a had another fantastic stay with Gaynor and Lynn. Breakfast 1st class, and so were the rooms, they couldn't do enough for us ! Thanks for your kind hospitality during our stay. Karen and andy

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your review.

It was great to have you both stay with us for the fantastic Victorian Extravaganza hope you enjoyed it as much as we did.

see you both soon. xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton Aston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here for the Victorian extravaganza weekend..was brilliant all round..the milverton hotel is a lovely, clean, modern hotel..Linda and Gaynor are fabulous hosts..we will definately be returning in the summer..highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalieloulaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your review, it was great to have you stay with us at such an exciting time of the year, The Extravaganza is the main event in Llandudno' calendar and didn't it bring in the crowds !

We are all booked up for next year and can't wait for the fun to start again !

Look forward to seeing you later in the year.

Love to cup cake xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed for two nights, the hotel is excellent in every way. Linda and Gaynor went out of their way to make our stay in Llandudno enjoyable. The room was spotless, beautifully decorated and breakfast was amongst the best you will find anywhere. We booked late and so couldn't have a room with a sea view

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Our front sea view rooms do get booked up very quickly, but the rear rooms have wonderful views of The Great Orme.

We have nearly finished redecorating all the rooms now with only a few left to go, soon be complete !!

Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Visited Milverton House during the half term in April 2014 with my wife and our 2 young boys. This was our second visit to the hotel and once again was an exceptional experience. Rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delightful and I am still stuffed and nothing appears to be too much trouble for the two charming ladies that run the establishment 5 from the Reid family. We will be going back !!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubba1173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review ! We hope you and your lovely family enjoyed your stay with us.

We have footballs at the ready for your next visit !

Look forward to seeing you all again soon xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle under Lyme, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed for 4 nights but this is not long enough as this is run by two fantastic people ,Linda &Gaynor make this hotel the best in Llandudno.
The Rooms are all exceptionaly decorated ,clean and the Breakfasts (especialy the Kippers) are fantastic.
The Milverton deserves to be rated as number one .
We will be back in August,and will be happy to recomend theMilverton to anyone.

Room Tip: A room at the front will have a sea view,but all rooms are exelent ,quieter at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
It was lovely to have you back to stay with us, I think you need to stay for a week next time though !

Kippers are becoming very popular after your review ! will save some for when you visit next.

See you soon xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
877 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,345 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
0.8 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milverton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milverton House

Property: Milverton House
Address: 3 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Milverton House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Accommodation - Trip Advisor Travellers Choice 2017, Certificate of Excellence. Stellar Award 2016, Lodging World Gold Guest Award 2016. Visit Wales 4 Star Guest Accommodation in a prime position, minutes from the magnificent Promenade, Pier, Beach, Theatre, wonderful restaurants and fantastic shopping facilities. We offer both Large Superior King Rooms and Standard Double or Twin Rooms, all have en-suite bathrooms. We also provide a free breakfast. We have A LIFT TO ALL FLOORS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Milverton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milverton House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing