We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding !!!”
Review of Milverton House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Milverton House
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding !!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Had a 3 night stay at the Milverton over the Whitsun Bank Holiday and can honestly say everything was perfect!! The hotel is in a prime position overlooking the promenade and also in the main shopping/pub/restaurant area of Llandudno. We were greeted by Gaynor and Linda who, after sorting out parking for us, showed us up to our room which was amazing!! We had a huge room, looking out over the sea, which was spotlessly clean, decorated to a high standard and extremely comfy. Great choice of breakfast the next morning - and the full English is to die for!!! We found Gaynor and Linda always on hand with helpful tips and hints of where best to go and what best to see in the vicinity - as well as recommendations for the best places to eat and drink!! What a gem of a place! Already booked to go back in August!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for your review, we agree we are in an enviable position; close to the Pier and the Sea/Beach and close to the main shopping street and excellent restaurants !

We do try to ensure we can park our Guests as close to the Hotel as possible it is a bit like a military exercise but usually we can accommodate most cars, however we are really close to a car park so we have a fall back plan !!

Our Room 7 has recently been decorated and has a refreshing lime green colour scheme, the room is wonderfully spacious, I am pleased you liked it.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    18
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
107
240
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

As a solo traveller last week and first time visitor to Llandudno visiting a friend I did not know what to expect. What I found was two ladies who could have been long lost friends who welcomed me, made me feel safe and delivered beyond my needs. The hotel was spotless, the room quiet and comfy and a great choice in breakfasts. Thank you Gaynor and Linda. Wish I were back there now!

Room Tip: My room on the 3rd floor at the back was very quiet. No traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us we really enjoyed it you must come back to see us soon !!

PS We got a 5 on the hygiene certificate !!

Come back soon our long lost friend xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broseley, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

we have just had our 3rd stay within a year at milverton house we just love this place, Linda and Gaynor are the most welcoming people nothing is to much trouble for them. The rooms are second to none and breakfast was amazing as always.If only all B&Bs were like this you feel more like a friend of the family than a B&B guest. We will definitely be making our 4th visit soon.

Room Tip: Any room there all top class
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
It is lovely to have you come and stay with us, each time we also feel it is like having good friends come to visit.

We do try to make Guests stays as wonderful as possible and as stress less as possible, it is nice when we see people regularly and can create friendships it makes for a relaxing break.

Looking forward to the next visit, hope number 4 is soon xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I haven't written a review before but felt I should as they deserve a high rating.
My husband and I stayed here with our 2 year old daughter. With being 8 months pregnant, it was our last stay away for a while.
It was difficult to find a hotel in the area that accepted children and not over priced and so glad we found this little gem!
We stayed in the attic room which was a few floors up but no problem as they have a small lift to the top with just one small flight of stairs to the actual room.
The room is large and has plenty of space for a toddler to roam around as it actually has 2 separate bedrooms with the bathroom off the smaller one.
The room can very easily fit 6 people and a baby!
I felt the bathroom was on the small side for the size of room and the amount of people it could accommodate. It only has a shower, no bath so not ideal for all families but usual in this type of hotel. Id rather more bedroom space than bathroom!
When we arrived, we were met by one of the owners who had arranged for us to use a parking permit to park outside the hotel for the duration of the stay. This was excellent as parking is difficult in Llandudno but they do anything they can to help!
Gaynor and Linda are very welcoming, they were always around to help or give advice and do anything to ensure our stay was the best it could be.
They were both excellent with our daughter and she loved her stay. She loved the lion at the front and the fishes they have in the reception area, so much that we have bought her some at home!
Breakfast was excellent and huge! they certainly ensured we had enough and even offered to get other things in if required.
The hotel was very quiet and we were happy to come and go often as it was right on the beach. Next to all the shops on one side and the pier on the other.
There are lots of nice places to eat, we went to 'home cookin' just round the corner which was great.
I could write lots about our stay but feel have done already! Will definitely be staying here again next year.
They do not have online booking but do have a website and it is certainly worth just giving them a call and booking.
Thank you for everything!
Sam, Dan and Jessica

Room Tip: If staying as a family, choose the attic room over the other family room, there is so much space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review it is appreciated.

I am glad you liked our Attic rooms, it is great for families with the seating area and separate rooms. The bathroom is slightly small if there is a big family in there but as you say the bedroom space is more important, and the views are fantastic.

I am pleased to hear that you have got Jessica some fish as she was quite taken with ours and I think she will enjoy them.

Look forward to your next visit with your new addition xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon,england
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just back from another visit to Llandudno for the Three Castles Classic Trial and again stayed at the Milverton. The new owners made us feel welcome and are very friendly and I don't think they knew what they had let themselves in for when we all arrived. They did all they could to accomodate us with our early breakfast and were very helpful when we needed medical help.(In house Surgery not necessary) Hope they will have us back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnybus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review.

It was a new experience for us having 'early breakfasts' we now know there are two 5.30's in the day !

Once we got over the initial surprise of the earlies we settled in and enjoyed having you all stay with us, you all worked very hard for The Rally and ensured a successful event.

We look forward to next year (we will have early nights the week before to prepare !!)

See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Organised a short visit for a group of friends to this hotel and each and every one of them were totally delighted with the hotel and in particular the friendly service we all received. They couldn't do enough for us and went out of their way to try and ensure we had a good time in Llandudno. We did! I confirm other comments about the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Our first Coach Trip !!!

Thank you for your kind words, you brought a wonderful coach full of people to the Hotel, the trip was organized to perfection and you should be very proud it was so successful.

Many thanks.

We look forward to seeing you all again soon either as a group or individuals!!

Happy Birthday Jean, hope Eric is spoiling you !!

XX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I bought my girlfriend here for a weekend after readi g previous reviews and we weren't disappointed. The rooms were very modern and clean. The owners Gaynor and Linda were also very welcoming, friendly and helpful. They also do the best breakfast we've ever had fruit, cereal and full English what more can you ask for. The girlfriend cant stop talking about how much sge enjoyed the weekend so we will definitely be back. See you soon our new friends Gaynor and Linda.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lilglivenwired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review, we enjoyed having you both stay with us.

We aim to make breakfast as healthy and enjoyable as possible with all locally sourced produce wherever possible and a wide range of fresh fruits and cereals.

I think you may need to book up again soon to keep the 'better' half happy !

See you soon x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
928 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,231 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
800 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milverton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milverton House

Property: Milverton House
Address: 3 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Milverton House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Accommodation - Trip Advisor Travellers Choice 2017, Certificate of Excellence. Stellar Award 2016, Lodging World Gold Guest Award 2016. Visit Wales 4 Star Guest Accommodation in a prime position, minutes from the magnificent Promenade, Pier, Beach, Theatre, wonderful restaurants and fantastic shopping facilities. We offer both Large Superior King Rooms and Standard Double or Twin Rooms, all have en-suite bathrooms. We also provide a free breakfast. We have A LIFT TO ALL FLOORS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Milverton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milverton House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing