We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 day break”
Review of Milverton House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Milverton House
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2 day break”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Returned relaxed and chilled out from a recent 2 day break at Milverton. Linda and Gaynor make you feel very welcome. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Will plan to return again when a break is needed.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
It was great to have you stay with us again, thank you for your review.

When you next need a break you can come and visit, perhaps more walking on the Orme ?

see you soon x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    17
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
105
230
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just got back from a three night stay at the Milverton - everything was lovely - breakfast gorgeous and owners could not do enough for us. Llandudno is always a problem for parking but they went out of their way to ensure we had a parking spot on the road outside. Nothing was too much trouble - also advised us where to go for our evening meal and gave us a discount card to use. Very reasonable priced b&b - good lift which was great for my mum. Would not hesitate to return - thank you ladies for a lovely few days and well done for building such a good business - it can't be easy when you have to please so many people - keep it up - carry on doing what you are doing!!! Hope to stay with you again sometime. Mandy & Jean xx

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will make a return visit soon.

Parking is a bit difficult in Llandudno as we have so many visitors to the town, but most of our Guests understand this and know if we can we will save a space for them, normally we do quite well.

We are lucky to have some excellent restaurants very near to us and will always advise on the best places to eat.

See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Gaynor and Linda could not have been more accommodating if they had tried. I have never been made to feel so welcome in a hotel before. They even "made" cupcakes for my Mum's birthday! A lovely gesture. Breakfast was fantastic every morning. Very clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend. Keep up the good work girls!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindylou064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your review.

It was our pleasure to have you and your mom to stay with us, I'm glad you enjoyed the cup cakes.

Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Returned from 5 day break recently and feel I must comment on our stay at Milverton House.
Simply cannot fault any aspect of our stay, and Linda and Gaynor are the perfect hosts.
The Hotel is situated in an ideal spot, and I would recommend it most highly.
We will be returning again next year.
Dave & Chris.

Room Tip: we had room 7 which has views of part of the parade and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we agree we are in a prime position here on North Parade near to the beach and close to some excellent restaurants. It is a great spot close to all the local amenities.

We look forward to you next visit x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Best breakfast ever, excellent accomadation,brilliant location. Could not fault anything.
Many thanks to the very friendly staff. I would recommend this Hotel strongly to anyone!!!
Alan,Marg,Graham and Hazel

Room Tip: all good rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your review, it was great to have you stay with us.

Glad you enjoyed your breakfast we like you to start the day off well.

Many thanks for the number 12 it has been really useful, it was very kind of you.

Look forward to your next visit x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Linda and gaynor are excellent hosts and very welcoming. They have a lovely hotel and our rooms were just perfect. My daughter had her six month old baby with her and the staff couldnt have been more helpful. If you want a relaxing break you need to go here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillyops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us it is much appreciated.

We are pleased you had a relaxing break and enjoyed your stay, look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights at the end of June 2014. On arrival a parking space was made available for us outside the hotel and we were provided with a parking permit so we did not have to pay.

Our room (No 12) was at the front of the hotel on the third floor so we had a good view of the sea. If you did not want to climb the stairs there was a small lift available. The room itself was a fair size and was clean, tidy and nicely decorated. There was an ensuite bathroom with a shower sink and toilet. Other amenities included, TV, hair drier, alarm clock, kettle and sachets for hot drinks, heater, and a fan.

There was a good choice for breakfast, various cereals and fruits and then a cooked breakfast and as much toast as you want. Overall this is a lovely bed and breakfast hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank red_mark_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank your for your review, we do appreciate all feedback.

We do try to keep car parking spaces if we can as we know how difficult it is to park in Llandudno, unfortunately we don't have a large car park like some of the other Hotels but we do have parking permits for North Parade which can be used if a space is available, it is a military operation organising spaces and we don't fail very often !

Room 12 is on the 3rd floor but as you say we do have a lift which is wonderful for all ages either to take suitcases upstairs or just to ease climbing the stairs !

Look forward to your next trip x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
899 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,205 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
837 reviews
0.8 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
772 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milverton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milverton House

Property: Milverton House
Address: 3 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Milverton House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Accommodation - Trip Advisor Travellers Choice 2017, Certificate of Excellence. Stellar Award 2016, Lodging World Gold Guest Award 2016. Visit Wales 4 Star Guest Accommodation in a prime position, minutes from the magnificent Promenade, Pier, Beach, Theatre, wonderful restaurants and fantastic shopping facilities. We offer both Large Superior King Rooms and Standard Double or Twin Rooms, all have en-suite bathrooms. We also provide a free breakfast. We have A LIFT TO ALL FLOORS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Milverton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milverton House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing