We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Milverton House
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$136
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
522
20
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
522
20
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssee you soonnothing is too much troublehome from homehotel is immaculatefull englishperfect hostssense of humourcooked breakfastcooked to perfectionfresh fruitwouldn't stay anywhere elsecouldn't do enoughfantastic stayweekend breakrecommend this hotelsea frontreturn visit
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Returned relaxed and chilled out from a recent 2 day break at Milverton. Linda and Gaynor make you feel very welcome. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Will plan to return again when a break is needed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

It was great to have you stay with us again, thank you for your review.

When you next need a break you can come and visit, perhaps more walking on the Orme ?

see you soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just got back from a three night stay at the Milverton - everything was lovely - breakfast gorgeous and owners could not do enough for us. Llandudno is always a problem for parking but they went out of their way to ensure we had a parking spot on the road outside. Nothing was too much trouble - also advised us where to go for our evening meal and gave us a discount card to use. Very reasonable priced b&b - good lift which was great for my mum. Would not hesitate to return - thank you ladies for a lovely few days and well done for building such a good business - it can't be easy when you have to please so many people - keep it up - carry on doing what you are doing!!! Hope to stay with you again sometime. Mandy & Jean xx

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will make a return visit soon.

Parking is a bit difficult in Llandudno as we have so many visitors to the town, but most of our Guests understand this and know if we can we will save a space for them, normally we do quite well.

We are lucky to have some excellent restaurants very near to us and will always advise on the best places to eat.

See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Gaynor and Linda could not have been more accommodating if they had tried. I have never been made to feel so welcome in a hotel before. They even "made" cupcakes for my Mum's birthday! A lovely gesture. Breakfast was fantastic every morning. Very clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend. Keep up the good work girls!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindylou064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

It was our pleasure to have you and your mom to stay with us, I'm glad you enjoyed the cup cakes.

Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Returned from 5 day break recently and feel I must comment on our stay at Milverton House.
Simply cannot fault any aspect of our stay, and Linda and Gaynor are the perfect hosts.
The Hotel is situated in an ideal spot, and I would recommend it most highly.
We will be returning again next year.
Dave & Chris.

Room Tip: we had room 7 which has views of part of the parade and the sea.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words, we agree we are in a prime position here on North Parade near to the beach and close to some excellent restaurants. It is a great spot close to all the local amenities.

We look forward to you next visit x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Best breakfast ever, excellent accomadation,brilliant location. Could not fault anything.
Many thanks to the very friendly staff. I would recommend this Hotel strongly to anyone!!!
Alan,Marg,Graham and Hazel

Room Tip: all good rooms!!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your review, it was great to have you stay with us.

Glad you enjoyed your breakfast we like you to start the day off well.

Many thanks for the number 12 it has been really useful, it was very kind of you.

Look forward to your next visit x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews