We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”
Review of Hawarden Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hawarden Villa
Ranked #99 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

thank you dulcie for another great stay it really is home from home wonderfull breakfasts loverly clean warm rooms and nothing to much trouble its only a few mins walk to the sea front and close to the shops every thing perfect look forward to staying again soon lots love from paula carl and donna .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foreigngem, Owner at Hawarden Villa, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Hi Paula! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. Very glad you had a good few days, you needed them! See you soon! Love to Carl & Donna too, see them in May xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
9
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We love staying here, been back loads, wouldn't stay anywhere else, dulce is so friendly and can't do enough to make your stay perfect. Its warm, clean and the breakfast is yummy. Love you dulce. Irene and pete. X xxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: All rooms are en- suite and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulce F, Owner at Hawarden Villa, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thanks Irene & Pete! It is always a pleasure to have you stay & i am looking forward to the 25th when you will be visiting again :) :) xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My son 23 and I took my grandson 2 to Hawarden Villa 27th aug for 3 nights, was absolutely excellent. the hostess, the breakfast the little personal touches. Clean.Large bedrooms with tea/coffee and biscuits.
Nothing was too much trouble for Dulce.
Will definitely go back.

Paula H

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulce F, Owner at Hawarden Villa, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thanks Paula! It was a pleasure to see you again, & Ian. Your lovely Josh was a model guest and i hope to see you all again soon.... Including Josh's Mum & Dad.... They & you have done a fabulous Job.....He was ACE!!!! xxxxx See you all soon xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Thank you Dulce for another good weekend, fifth year running. Brilliant location with parking, very friendly host with nothing too much trouble, magnificent breakfast and a good home from home. See you next year Sharon, Bernice and Harold X

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulce F, Owner at Hawarden Villa, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us! It all helps :) I will see you soon , I hope! xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Dulcie the owner is so welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were absolutely spotless and everything smelt freshly laundered. Breakfast was so tasty and filling. We all enjoyed our stay and come again for sure. The location was great.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheshirecat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulce F, Owner at Hawarden Villa, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Hi there! Thank you very much for taking the trouble of reviewing me. Hope you are having a lovely time at the cottage! Enjoy the rest of your holidays! xx Thank you! See you again... xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Hi, dulce, thank you for your warm hospitality and tasty, plentiful breakfast. We hope to be back end of this month for a lovely homely stay with you. Give milligan a cuddle from us. See you soon, take care. Love from Irene and Pete x

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulce F, Owner at Hawarden Villa, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you Irene! See you Friday Hun... Can't wait for you to see the garden at it;s best.... before it all goes down the wind lol lol xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed with Dulcie Saturday 26 th January for our brother in laws 50 th birthday there was a large group of us. We had a lovely time Dulcie was very welcoming and accomadating nothing was too much trouble.The breakfast was wonderful the room was spotless the location great but the best was the lovely Dulcie. Tony and I will definatley be returning as a couple and with our grandchildren..Annette

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annette r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulce F, Owner at Hawarden Villa, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Thank you very much Annette for taking the time to review us! We had a lovely time didn't we???
Look forward to meeting the grand children and to the next big get together...... In November is it??? :) xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
879 reviews
0.0 mi away
St Davids Hotel
St Davids Hotel
#76 of 144 in Llandudno
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,346 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawarden Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawarden Villa

Property: Hawarden Villa
Address: 27 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quaint B & B is located just a few yards from Llandudno`s main shopping street, the North shore beach and Promenade. The Guest House is tastefully decorated throughout and we offer a full Welsh breakfast, a comfortable lounge, 24 hour access and a private car park. Evening meals also catered for. We are open throughout the Year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hawarden Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawarden Villa Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing