We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very cosy feel”
Review of Hawarden Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hawarden Villa
Ranked #101 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great place to stay a lovely cosy feel and a very warm welcome from dulce who is happy to help in any way she can nothings too much trouble anything you want or need ,been here on two occasions now and loved every minute of the stay ,the rooms are comfy with a nice comfy bed too which is always a good thing so you can have a nice rest refreshments in room aswell with the added bonus of biscuits for a late night munch if you feel but if you can wait untill the morning then you get an excellent cooked breakfast using great quality food all in all a wonderful and recomended stay looking forward to going back . Nick and Andy : )

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have to say, nobody will get better value for money than staying at the Hawarden Villa, the rooms are spacious and maintained to a high standard. There is Free view TV in every room with complimentary water and biscuits provided every day along with the tea and coffee facilities. Dulcie the proprietor is a wonderful lady and her breakfasts are the best I have had anywhere, none of those plastic sausages that we have all had only fresh from a local butcher. The location is good, not on the seafront but only a few minutes walk to the promenade and the main shopping centre is around the corner. I would highly recommend to anyone thinking of a break in this beautiful area of North Wales

Room Tip: Room 3 if you are solo, room 2 if you are a couple or family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

thank you dulcie for another great stay it really is home from home wonderfull breakfasts loverly clean warm rooms and nothing to much trouble its only a few mins walk to the sea front and close to the shops every thing perfect look forward to staying again soon lots love from paula carl and donna .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paula h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foreigngem, Owner at Hawarden Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Hi Paula! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. Very glad you had a good few days, you needed them! See you soon! Love to Carl & Donna too, see them in May xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We love staying here, been back loads, wouldn't stay anywhere else, dulce is so friendly and can't do enough to make your stay perfect. Its warm, clean and the breakfast is yummy. Love you dulce. Irene and pete. X xxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: All rooms are en- suite and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulce F, Owner at Hawarden Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thanks Irene & Pete! It is always a pleasure to have you stay & i am looking forward to the 25th when you will be visiting again :) :) xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My son 23 and I took my grandson 2 to Hawarden Villa 27th aug for 3 nights, was absolutely excellent. the hostess, the breakfast the little personal touches. Clean.Large bedrooms with tea/coffee and biscuits.
Nothing was too much trouble for Dulce.
Will definitely go back.

Paula H

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulce F, Owner at Hawarden Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thanks Paula! It was a pleasure to see you again, & Ian. Your lovely Josh was a model guest and i hope to see you all again soon.... Including Josh's Mum & Dad.... They & you have done a fabulous Job.....He was ACE!!!! xxxxx See you all soon xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Thank you Dulce for another good weekend, fifth year running. Brilliant location with parking, very friendly host with nothing too much trouble, magnificent breakfast and a good home from home. See you next year Sharon, Bernice and Harold X

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulce F, Owner at Hawarden Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us! It all helps :) I will see you soon , I hope! xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Dulcie the owner is so welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were absolutely spotless and everything smelt freshly laundered. Breakfast was so tasty and filling. We all enjoyed our stay and come again for sure. The location was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheshirecat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulce F, Owner at Hawarden Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Hi there! Thank you very much for taking the trouble of reviewing me. Hope you are having a lovely time at the cottage! Enjoy the rest of your holidays! xx Thank you! See you again... xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,283 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#85 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#84 of 146 in Llandudno
99 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawarden Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawarden Villa

Address: 27 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £61 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quaint B & B is located just a few yards from Llandudno`s main shopping street, the North shore beach and Promenade. The Guest House is tastefully decorated throughout and we offer a full Welsh breakfast, a comfortable lounge, 24 hour access and a private car park. Evening meals also catered for. We are open throughout the Year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hawarden Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawarden Villa Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing