We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, very inviting, friendly and all round good service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cadnant Guest House
Ranked #80 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We loved our stay at the cadnant guest house, Elaine & Clive where so welcoming and friendly it felt as though we was visiting friends. the inside was very clean and well decorated. the food was outstanding, there was more than enough and it was all freshly cooked. Elaine n Clive are both wonderful people and couldnt do enough for you i will not hesitate to stay there again thank you both for making our short stay so perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xgemx82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2010

Just returned from a three night stay at The Cadnant, in their excellent family room. The whole establishment is clean, comfortable and very well decorated. Our bedroom was bright and modern but still retained the comfort and charm of an older building.
We were warmly welcomed on arrival and extremely well fed throughout our stay. Elaine is a great cook. She provided us with hearty home cooked meals. Clive was also kind enough to accommodate my nine year old son's often awkward taste buds.
The dinner, bed and breakfast package they offer is very good value for money. The Guest house is in a good location and within walking distance of all the areas major attractions e.g. The Great Orme and the Victorian pier.
I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

The Cadnant is a reasonably priced b&b £25 per night,fab breakfast,very friendly hosts, comfortable and well furnished rooms and parking outside.Clive and Elaine the hosts are fantastic nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolgP742TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

We stayed at the cadnant on the 19/march 2010 for 4 nights we had bed breakfast and evening meal the food was all home made and beautiful and plenty of it the owners provided a fantastic service and couldnt do enough for you they made it feel like home although bedrooms small they have been done with individual bedding with throws and cushions to match also anice little touch choclates in the room with adrinks making facility its good value for money and well worth atry we will be returning very impressed

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuryWalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

We booked this late and were delighted with our choice. Room very clean and comfotable, Excellent and well-cooked. evening meals and breakfasts. Clive and Elaine as resident owners did what they do best, make eveyone welcome. First class value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

The Cadnant is everything you could want from a Guest House. The owners Elaine and Clive (with help from their daughter), are extremely accommodating, friendly professional couple. Nothing was too much trouble.
The food was all freshly cooked and high quality, the full breakfasts in the morning to the evening dinners. Plentiful portions and far superior quality to what you would usually get in a guest house.
Thank you so much.
Our room was modern and airy with ensuite and shower. Exceptionally clean and high quality decor and fittings. What I did think was a nice touch was there was plenty of spare plugs within distance of the mirror so you could actually see to dry/style your hair. TV, clock radio and kettle with nice big mugs and plenty of tea, coffee, sugar, milk and biscuits and a few choccies.
All the little extra touches make the Cadnant far better than a 3*.
Would highly recommend a stay here, very short distance into the centre which is only a few mins away on a very quiet street.
Have stayed in many B&Bs throughout UK and would definately rate The Cadnant as the best we have ever stayed in. The price was a real bargain too just £99 each for 3 nights B&B and evening meal.
Once again thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goggle-box1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2008

The Cadnant is very well located with only a short walk to the sea front, pier and the shopping area.
The owners Clive and Elaine are very welcoming and were more than willing to offer help during our stay.
The rooms are pleasantly decorated with a contemporary twist. Our room had an en-suite shower room which was clean and modern.
Breakfast was served at 0900 and was everything you'd expect from a seaside b&b.
Overall, the Cadnant offered straight forward b&b with all the basics you'd need for a short stay away.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank scott999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,314 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,476 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.4 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#32 of 60 in Llandudno
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cadnant Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cadnant Guest House

Address: 38 Lloyd Street, Llandudno LL30 2YG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, friendly guest house with a modern contemporary feel, providing relaxing accommodation and optional evening meal. The comfortable bed and breakfast combines a peaceful location with a homely atmosphere, as well as easy access to the town centre, the famous Victorian promenade, the North Wales Theatre and other ameneties ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Cadnant Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing