We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing family break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Winchmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Winchmore Hotel
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing family break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I booked last minute and was very pleased with the hotel, it was immaculate in the rooms with freshly laundered bedding and towels. we really enjoyed the breakfast it was lovely a full english with plenty of tea and toast. i would definitely recommend, as a family friendly. this hotel is also a dog friendly hotel. You are literally facing the beach so plenty of walking and fresh sea air for all the family. The staff are very helpful and pleasant and there is adequate parking at the back of the hotel which is free. It helped that our long bank holiday weekend was sunny so we were very spoilt indeed!!!!!!

Room Tip: Book early to get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bevsymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    123
    51
    13
    11
See reviews for
145
216
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

had the premier room with a full bay window, wonderful view of seafront .and from side view. the pier and great orme. very good introduction to the hotel. meals very good.location to shopping area ideal for all age groups , as we are a mature couple it suited us fine.all members of staff very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 928davidhicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We were upgraded due to it being a special occasion and had a beautiful sea-view room with a massive bay window and a balcony rail (although we didn't go out in case it wasn't safe).
The room was warm, clean and tidy as was the ensuite and the staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desmondsdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here from 15th-18th May with his elderly mother as a last-minute holiday. Having only rang on the 13th May the owners were able to fit us in but it meant we had to move rooms on the last night. However, this was a bonus for us as we had a Premier Room with a sea view - fabulous!!!
I cannot fault this hotel at all. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you even moving our luggage for us.
It was ideally located; a short walk from the amenities Llandudno has to offer and as an added bonus it has a large car park (which they don't charge for, unlike other hotels).
Breakfast was tasty and not being able to eat a lot of fried foods they were happy to accommodate my dietary requirements when it came to the Full English Breakfast. We also participated in an evening meal (3 courses for £16) and this was also tasty.
Will definitely be using this hotel again; might even make it a yearly trip. Thanks Winchmore :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holibob4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool united kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends.Perfect location very central and has own car park,lovely friendly staff with a warm welcome,and lovely rooms.Excellent value for money,will definately be returning soon!Left mobile in room by accident,and didn't realise till I had arrived home,staff did everything possible and arranged to get it sent to my home address asap.Fantastic service,could not rate staff highly enough!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Many visits -getting better each time. However guests needed access to both lounges as hotel full;in peak times could owners give this up just for weekend? -if guests in bedrooms not using bar.Already booked for next year. All round vey good particularly receptionist.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshsire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed for the victoria weekend. Nicky and Jack made us so welcome and could not do more for us. Hospitality second to none. Rooms excellent and clean. Ideal position of hotel and we could not wish for more. Thought we were stuck on the car park but Jack sorted us out in 5 minutes. Would certainly recommend to anyone - couples and families alike.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickeymost1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#31 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Winchmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Winchmore Hotel

Property: The Winchmore Hotel
Address: 7-8 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#20 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#22 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Winchmore Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Winchmore Hotel is ideally situated on the Promenade adjacent to the beach, with panoramic views overlooking the Bay. Family run Hotel, great accessibility with lift to every floor and FREE car park for guests. 32 en-suite single/double/twin/family and Premier rooms. Sea View rooms. Every room has tea & coffee making facilities & flat screen TV. The Hotel has a bar and also offers optional 3 course evening meal. Open for Christmas and New Year. The Hotel caters for large groups and private functions, i.e. Anniversaries, Funerals, Christenings, Weddings etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Winchmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Winchmore Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing