We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Special Day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Winchmore Hotel
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Our Special Day”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Well thanks to Nikki and all the staff at The Winchmore Hotel our Wedding Day was made perfect.
All our guests rooms had lovely sea views and were equipped with all the useful mod cons we expect theses days with an added bonus of free WIFI. Our wedding reception was very well catered for with the tables being in a perfect layout and lovely decoration. We were served excellent three course meals by very friendly efficient staff. The same table layout was arranged for us all to have breakfast together the following morning which again was perfect.
We would fully recommend The Winchmore Hotel to any couples looking for a wedding venue that provides perfect personnel touches. Although our wedding was a very small affair with only fifteen guests I believe the Hotel can cater for up to 110 guests.
We shall be returning to the Hotel for our 1st Anniversary and look forward to another perfect weekend.
Many Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you Julie & Aled for the great comments, we had a ball! This was an event we wanted to make memorable, supplying the table flowers and bucks fizz was our small contribution to make it that little bit special. We had such fun organising the day and everybody seemed to enjoy themselves. We hope to have undertaken a few more weddings before your 1st Anniversary. Best wishes for a very happy future to you both. PS. the cake was delicious, thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    126
    53
    15
    11
See reviews for
150
226
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in a double room with a sea view. The room had character, bed very comfortable and the view amazing. Very centrally located for the beach, pier, Orme and town centre. We managed to park easily on the hotels car park which is situated at the rear of the hotel. Staff are helpful. Really pleased.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is comments like yours and the others recently received, that has just enabled us to win a 2014 Award for Excellence which has given all the staff even more incentive to work hard. The great staff we currently have all strive to ensure our guests enjoy their stay, after all ‘your holiday is our business’. We do hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely family hotel, very cosy and homely , excellent food, management , great laugh, ample parking at the back ,very well situated, on the front, and near the town, I have been here a few times now, and would highly recommend it to anyone

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Suez58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We certainly had an interesting group who clearly enjoyed themselves according to their comments on departure. The entertainment was well received and there were some lovely movers!! When we have a coach group in the drivers are delighted to find we can accommodate their coach, this obviously saves the drivers going up and down to the Coach park, way down town and of course you can keep an eye on it at all times. Your co’s next coach party is June; hope you are the driver again, if not will surely see you on one of the later ones?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Booked tickets to see a show in the local theatre way back in Sept 2013 and then decided to make a weekend of it.
This hotel was close to the venue, had parking (which can be an issue in Llandudno now unfortunately!)and had also received excellent reviews.
Nothing we found on arrival, or during our visit changes the vast majority of reviews available, staff / management are friendly / helpful, room was lovely and the food was excellent (we only had breakfast).
We went the extra bit and a superior room with a sea view and the views were fabulous.
Obviously weather also helped, it was lovely but we would recommend this hotel to all who are looking for good value.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your great review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. The team tries so hard to maintain and improve the standards, when somebody compliments them it is a great boost. The car park of course is a great USP.We hope to see you again in the not too distant future?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

There were 41 of us and we couldn't have had a better welcome and service. The rooms were fantastic, I mean really smart and comfortable. Clean,room service every day.The food was excellant,both breakfast and evening meal. There was nothing not to like about it and it takes some pleasing all 41 people.
Thank you all for making it such a successful holiday.
Nottingham RSPB

Room Tip: all rooms are excellant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you, what great comments. You would be surprised how easy it is to please a large group such as yourselves, when the guests are so pleasant and appreciative, as you all were. I’m sure there must have been some small anomaly, but clearly nothing to detract from our efforts. Perhaps we will get to meet some of you again in the future we hope?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We looked on Trip Advisor, for a Hotel that had a Car Park, Good Feedback and in our Price range. We were Driving the National classic car, "Drive it Day". So a Car Park was essential, and our Room overlooked it. As an added bonus, fantastic Views to the Snowden range. Rooms clean and tidy, beds comfortable. Breakfast was very good. All round a good place to stay and we will book again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WirralMx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Wow, what a review from one of Trip Advisor’s VIP’s! To receive such an accolade from somebody so well travelled and clearly a qualified ‘Hotel Inspector’ means such a lot to the entire team. Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write the review. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Winchmore before the next rally?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We booked here last minute on the evening of our stay, we were made very welcome. We stayed here because it was a pet friendly hotel and we wanted to stay somewhere with our dog for the night. We were very happy with the room, it was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast the following morning was good as was the service. If you want a good value and clean place to stay this hotel is highly recommended. The lady on checkout made us feel very welcomed and we will certainly stay here again when we next visit Llandudno.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiptonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review. We do have designated rooms where we can accept small dogs, once they’re gone they’re gone! We believe we offer value for money and cleanliness is top of our priorities. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Winchmore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
772 reviews
0.4 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Winchmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Winchmore Hotel

Property: The Winchmore Hotel
Address: 7-8 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#20 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#22 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Winchmore Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Winchmore Hotel is ideally situated on the Promenade adjacent to the beach, with panoramic views overlooking the Bay. Family run Hotel, great accessibility with lift to every floor and FREE car park for guests. 32 en-suite single/double/twin/family and Premier rooms. Sea View rooms. Every room has tea & coffee making facilities & flat screen TV. The Hotel has a bar and also offers optional 3 course evening meal. Open for Christmas and New Year. The Hotel caters for large groups and private functions, i.e. Anniversaries, Funerals, Christenings, Weddings etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Winchmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Winchmore Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing