We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“family and friends holiday for seven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Winchmore Hotel
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“family and friends holiday for seven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were here again. Some of us can count ten years some more some less. We all enjoy ourselves thoroughly. The hotel staff are amazing and always cheerful. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms were great. Parking at the hotel is a bonus and you can count on us being back next year.
We love our five days regardless of the weather

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thanks Ann for your comments on behalf of the group. You have some very kind words, but do not mention the first night disastrous evening meal? As you found out the Chef was unexpectedly absent and plan b was rubbish! As promised by me personally next year (by the way you are already booked in) you will have a meal to ‘die for’, guaranteed. Give our regards to the gang and tell Mary she is on the rota now for reception duties in the High season!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    124
    51
    13
    11
See reviews for
150
217
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bebington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was lovely, nice and clean and also very tidy. Food was excellent, staff were polite and helpful especially Nicky on reception. She is a credit to the hotel. Only a minor problem with the television in our room being quite small. But like I said its nothing major! Would definitely recommend to friends and family if they where staying in Llandudno :)

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
One or two of the flat screen TV’s need changing still, but given the expense we wait until they are not functioning and then change to larger screen, 80% already done. Very glad it did not spoil your visit. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here for one night with my wife and two boys aged 11 and 7 in a decent sized family room which overlooked the promenade. Staff were very nice and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Room was nice and clean and beds were very comfortable. There were coffee making facilities and biscuits to go with it (a must for me). We weren't in the room much as my son was in a swimming gala for two days. It is in a perfect location for anyone wishing to stay the night for a two day gala, literally five minutes away. It also has its own car park. Breakfast was served between 8.30am to 9.30am. It was a bit of a mad scramble as most people staying there all came down at the same time, but the staff were very nice and when it came the breakfast was too. All in all a nice stay, well worth considering for a short break.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samandben141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. If we remember correctly your son had a PB, perhaps more than one? So well done. As breakfast is cooked to order (we do not believe in buffet style) there can be sometimes up to a 10 minute wait when the Hotel is full and everybody comes down at the same time! However any guest wishing to pre order their breakfast and give a time they want it, this is not a problem. However although we offer this service nobody has ever chosen pre cooked against freshly cooked? We do hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

stayed here on the bank holiday at the end of may and we received a lovely wecome at reception from nicki. our family room we booked was perfect as it had a double bed for me and my partner and a single bed for our 5 year old daughter and an adjoining single room for our 13 year old daughter, mike on the bar was very pleasant and the girls at breakfast were very good with the service, all in all we had a great weekend apart from the weather. we definatly be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anthony j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We have other family rooms with a double and two single in a separate room, so they are very versatile and very popular. Sorry about the weather, perhaps it will be better for your next visit in the not too distant future we hope?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Went for the sole purpose of seeing some vintage jets at the air show but unfortunately the weather intervened. However, super display by the Blades and DH100 Vampire and a fleeting flyby from the griffin helicopter. Room certainly had a bit of character about it, which we happen to appreciate and the sea view really well worth it. Plenty of parking at the back. From the time we got there all the staff were polite, helpful and had a friendly smile which was a pleasure. Check in and check out was swift with a nice dry sense of humour to boot. Breakfast was delicious and only marred by a couple of rowdy individuals, but a sign of the times and not much you can do about it. Felt sorry for the waiting staff who coped really well. Plenty of local amenities a short walk away and a real surprise on the basement floor was a alcohol vending machine - I fancied a beer but did not fancy going to a pub or visiting the bar so took advantage of it - happy days! Will stay here again if visiting next year.

Room Tip: We booked online and I asked for a ground floor room as wife is walking disabled. It is best to cal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wildbillw766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
How can we thank such a top contributor on tripadvisor for such a great review? We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay. The location of the Hotel and the car park are two great USP’s for us. The rowdy guests were in fact grown adults who were acting as children, not something we have encountered before and not prepared to encounter again. The waiting on staff were perturbed but only told me after the event, a sign of dedicated and focused staff? We do hope to see you again maybe sooner than next year? Thank you again, comments like yours make all the hard work worthwhile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Well thanks to Nikki and all the staff at The Winchmore Hotel our Wedding Day was made perfect.
All our guests rooms had lovely sea views and were equipped with all the useful mod cons we expect theses days with an added bonus of free WIFI. Our wedding reception was very well catered for with the tables being in a perfect layout and lovely decoration. We were served excellent three course meals by very friendly efficient staff. The same table layout was arranged for us all to have breakfast together the following morning which again was perfect.
We would fully recommend The Winchmore Hotel to any couples looking for a wedding venue that provides perfect personnel touches. Although our wedding was a very small affair with only fifteen guests I believe the Hotel can cater for up to 110 guests.
We shall be returning to the Hotel for our 1st Anniversary and look forward to another perfect weekend.
Many Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you Julie & Aled for the great comments, we had a ball! This was an event we wanted to make memorable, supplying the table flowers and bucks fizz was our small contribution to make it that little bit special. We had such fun organising the day and everybody seemed to enjoy themselves. We hope to have undertaken a few more weddings before your 1st Anniversary. Best wishes for a very happy future to you both. PS. the cake was delicious, thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in a double room with a sea view. The room had character, bed very comfortable and the view amazing. Very centrally located for the beach, pier, Orme and town centre. We managed to park easily on the hotels car park which is situated at the rear of the hotel. Staff are helpful. Really pleased.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is comments like yours and the others recently received, that has just enabled us to win a 2014 Award for Excellence which has given all the staff even more incentive to work hard. The great staff we currently have all strive to ensure our guests enjoy their stay, after all ‘your holiday is our business’. We do hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 59 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 59 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Winchmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Winchmore Hotel

Property: The Winchmore Hotel
Address: 7-8 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#20 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#22 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Winchmore Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Winchmore Hotel is ideally situated on the Promenade adjacent to the beach, with panoramic views overlooking the Bay. Family run Hotel, great accessibility with lift to every floor and FREE car park for guests. 32 en-suite single/double/twin/family and Premier rooms. Sea View rooms. Every room has tea & coffee making facilities & flat screen TV. The Hotel has a bar and also offers optional 3 course evening meal. Open for Christmas and New Year. The Hotel caters for large groups and private functions, i.e. Anniversaries, Funerals, Christenings, Weddings etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Winchmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Winchmore Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing