We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Day Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Winchmore Hotel
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“3 Day Break”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Lovely Friendly Staff! Very comfortable ensuite room with great view of the Pier.Breakfast good quality and filling. Within easy reach of Theatre!We came on Train and was within easy reach of Station!

Room Tip: Check on Web or E-Mail The Winchmore are more than willing to help!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Godfrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Not knowing your name or when you stayed not sure which room you were in? We have a number of sea view rooms including 2 Premier rooms with bay windows from which you get a 3D view of the Bay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    126
    53
    15
    11
See reviews for
150
226
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just back from a weekend break at The Winchmore where my parents and I stayed. The service was excellent - my elderly folks were upgraded to a first floor room with a sea view free of charge. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were excellent and the parking arrangements very good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much Jane for your kind comments. Mum & Dad as you know were originally in a double to which a few steps had to be negotiated, it was so lucky we had a more suitable room. They clearly enjoyed themselves too. Hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was our third year staying at the Winchmore Hotel and once again we thoroughly enjoyed it! The hotel is very clean and comfortable, Nikki and all the staff could not do enough for us, from our room to the delicious food we ate there. There is a car park at the back of the hotel which is a must as car parking can be troublesome. The hotel is within easy access to all the local facilities. In fact the only complaint I've got is I had to come home! Can't wait for our next trip, thank you so much for making our visit such a pleasure Nikki and everyone else, we will definitely be back soon!!

Room Tip: Excellent sea views in the rooms at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
It was lovely to see you again and thanks for the review. The staff, who read these reviews avidly, also thank you for the appreciated comments. Just maybe we will see you again before another 12 months have passed? If not happy Christmas!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

First class hotel. Only spent one night here to celebrate my birthday but found the owner and staff very friendly and accommodating.
Our room was on the 2nd floor with a sea view and was spotless and comfortable.
Breakfast was excellent and the bar prices were reasonable.
I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone and on our next trip to Llandudno this is where we will be staying.

Room Tip: Sea views are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Criccieth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We are so pleased to read that your first visit to the Hotel was an enjoyable one. We take all aspects of running a Hotel seriously but cleanliness and customer service are top of the list. We are pleased you enjoyed the facilities of the new bar we do try to be competitive in our prices, as an example £3 a pint and £2 for glass of wine, we think is good value too. Hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just stayed at this wonderful hotel. We were a group of 18 people all over 60 and would recommend this hotel to anybody. All the staff were polite, friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were to a high standard and spotless. The breakfast was excellent and the parking at the back of the hotel is certainly a plus. We will be organising another group get together and will certainly book this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank generation60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for the great review and from a Senior reviewer!!. We are honoured indeed to now be the official Llandudno Hotel for the group!!! Our job is so much easier and so much more enjoyable when we have such pleasant guests and in such a large group! We do hope we will at least see some of you again before too long?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACCRINGTON
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My brother and I spent a week at this hotel staying in two single rooms on the ground floor. Both rooms were well equipped with plenty of drawers and were spotlessly clean. Ample tea/ coffee and drinking chocolate with biscuits were replenished daily. The staff are lovely, always cheerful and helpful. Breakfasts are excellent with a wide choice of menu with a very well cooked main and a serve yourself wide selection of cereals fruit juice and toast. A wide choice of teas are also available.
The hotel is situated facing the sea on the promenade and is very convenient for the beach or the town and shops. There is free WiFi
I can heartily recommend this hotel as an excellent place to stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMELDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind comments and from a major tripadvisor contributor too! I think you covered all aspects of the Hotel, except the bar and FREE car park? Seriously it was a real pleasure to meet you both and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you will pay us a return visit sometime in the future. What about Christmas eh?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I Stayed with my partner for a mini break . On arrival which was early the service we got was second to none.. let in our room early, receptionist extremely helpful. Man on the bar entertaining. Hotel clean , tidy and clearly being modernised. Upgraded to a sea view - free ... and they were excellent about us having the pet rabbit stay with us .. would definately visit again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Leanne, what can we say but thanks, we are so pleased you enjoyed you stay. It is the first time we have met a designer rabbit, how fab was he? When you return next time, do not forget the lead – go for it!! See you soon we hope?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
772 reviews
0.4 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Winchmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Winchmore Hotel

Property: The Winchmore Hotel
Address: 7-8 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#20 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#22 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Winchmore Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Winchmore Hotel is ideally situated on the Promenade adjacent to the beach, with panoramic views overlooking the Bay. Family run Hotel, great accessibility with lift to every floor and FREE car park for guests. 32 en-suite single/double/twin/family and Premier rooms. Sea View rooms. Every room has tea & coffee making facilities & flat screen TV. The Hotel has a bar and also offers optional 3 course evening meal. Open for Christmas and New Year. The Hotel caters for large groups and private functions, i.e. Anniversaries, Funerals, Christenings, Weddings etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Winchmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Winchmore Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing