We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 14”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Winchmore Hotel
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Room 14”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A lovely room with a great view of the sea and both the Orme and little orme and the lovely pier. We had a great time, all the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Near to the theatre, the shops and restaurants, all within a 5 minute walk. Just what you need for a weekend by the sea.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy1Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in the Premier Twin. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Winchmore sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    125
    52
    15
    11
See reviews for
150
224
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A very enjoyable weeks holiday, food very good all the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was of a high standard, every thing and every where was very clean having own car park was a bonus.
Already booked for next year.

Terry C Nottingham

Room Tip: Room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
It was a pleasure having you here for the week and thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2015, maybe you will fit in a couple of days before then or even Christmas? See you when we see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful three nights at the Winchmere ..It was perfect in every respect the staff are wonderful and always at hand to help or advise,...especially Nikki ,she can always be able to give the answer to whatever you cannot find able to resolve...the hotel is spotlessly clean and well equipped , the food is superb and the bed super comfortable ,couple this with the pleasant staff ...Vicky..Sarah David..Nadia...and one or two we did not find the names and you can see WHY we say if you are looking for the right place to stay ...You Have Found It...THE WINCHMORE

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Wow, what a commendation, thank you so very much from all of us. You have put me on the spot now, somebody (well I would!) will ask for something I cannot resolve!!!! Seriously you were a real pleasure to serve and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back very soon?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My daughter booked myself and a friend a room at the Winchmore after a theatre trip. The room was the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in. Nikki and staff were so friendly and helpful and the view from room was superb. The breakfast was lovely and we were extremely impressed with the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6nikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind comment. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. The housekeeping staff have their own rule ‘for incoming guests the room must look as though nobody else has ever been in there’. To say it was the cleanest is a great boost for the team. Hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just returned after a three night stay at The Winchmore. My wife and I were accompanied by each of our elderly mothers.Both rooms were very clean and comfortable.Breakfasts were very good and service was fast and friendly even when dining room was full.Hotel ideal for the less mobile as in the case of our mothers,even though there room was on the third floor it was a case of into the lift,out of the lift,into the room. We all enjoyed our stay at The Winchmore
Trev and Karen Williams
Stoke-on-Trent

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TREVOR W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for your review we are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay. As the building was two Victorian houses one side has lift to every floor with no steps anywhere from car park, to dining room, bar and reception. The other rooms accessible by lift in the first instance do include a few shallow steps to the rooms. We always ask people who have mobility problems to tell us so we can ensure we offer the most suitable room. The two Mums certainly seemed to enjoy themselves too? Hope to see you again sometime?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murcia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel is perfect for people who have difficulty walking far - it has its own car park at the back, alift to all floors and is on the promenade. Our sea view room on the 2nd floor had a great view of the front and pier. Nicki is an efficient, friendly and efficient "host". The breakfast was very good quality, with quick and friendly service. The dinner was average.

Room Tip: For 10 pounds a night extra, you can have a full sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtriBit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
To receive such a positive review from a Senior Contributor on tripadvisor is praise indeed! We are delighted Mum & Dad and yourself enjoyed your stay. The evening meal left a lot to be desired, the chef was off sick and plan B was certainly not to our standard. Next time the meal is on us. I guess it is not raining in Spain!!? Hope to perhaps see you again someday or if Mum & Dad want to come we will look after them. Adios.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Only one night stay at the Winchmore Hotel, Room excellent, Bathroom with good shower, Plenty of tea & coffee provided in room Breakfast was excellent, very fast and friendly service. Help yourself to as much toast as you like (I liked that). Although car park was small and double parking was required, they had an excellent system in place for getting yourself unblocked. Lift to all floors. Hotel on the promenade front and central to all tourist spots.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnny10hands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
On behalf of the team, thank you for your great review, it is so nice when our guests make positive comments it makes the hard work all worthwhile! Would not exactly call the car park small with 20 clear paces? The double parking ensures that there is a space for one car per room = 30 cars. The double parking system does work very well, unless you park there and are not staying in this Hotel! It actually happened last week, when a guest staying at Hotel 4 doors up (their car park obviously full) parked in our car park and subsequently became blocked in!!! They had to wait some 4 ½ hours for our guests to return from their day out before the double parked car was moved!!! Still on the upside he will not do that again. Hope to see you again sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
752 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#41 of 60 in Llandudno
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Winchmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Winchmore Hotel

Property: The Winchmore Hotel
Address: 7-8 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#20 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#22 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Winchmore Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Winchmore Hotel is ideally situated on the Promenade adjacent to the beach, with panoramic views overlooking the Bay. Family run Hotel, great accessibility with lift to every floor and FREE car park for guests. 32 en-suite single/double/twin/family and Premier rooms. Sea View rooms. Every room has tea & coffee making facilities & flat screen TV. The Hotel has a bar and also offers optional 3 course evening meal. Open for Christmas and New Year. The Hotel caters for large groups and private functions, i.e. Anniversaries, Funerals, Christenings, Weddings etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Winchmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Winchmore Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing