We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Winchmore Hotel
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We have just come home from a stay at the winchmore hotel we would recommend staying here it was very homely, clean well decorated and staff were friendly and helpfull breakfast very good which set us up for theday would return in the future
Maureen and Melvyn
PS not long until the wedding

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank maureen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review it was really nice to at last meet Jades Gran and Grandad. We look forward to seeing the new ‘Mr & Mrs’ wish them well on the big day from all of us. Tell them not to forget a piece of cake!! Have a great day all of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    124
    51
    13
    11
See reviews for
150
217
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We nearly stayed at a more expensive hotel not far from this one but were glad we decided to stay at the Winchmore. We only stayed one night while travelling through but found everything to be excellent for the price. The breakfast was great and the girl taking the order was so friendly, that really makes a difference. All the staff we talked to were very good. A bonus was the local seagull with its chick (huge baby) outside our window.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet-PerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
You are the highest ‘top contributor on tripadvisor’ we have been luckily enough to be reviewed by! Thank you so much for your kind comments, from someone like yourself the entire team has received a huge boost. Unfortunately we do not share your sentiment re the seagull! We do hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in the UK and wish you a very safe journey back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our weeks stay was made enjoyable as the staff were so friendly and efficient and seemed dedicated to making holiday a happy one. The sea view room was kept spotless and comfortable. We appreciated your help Nikki and your thoughtfulness.Thank you for Gideon Bible in bedroom.We feel better for holiday. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Sea view first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mec236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review we are all dedicated to making our guests holiday experience as special as we can. We try to add a little ‘home whilst away’! We would very much like to welcome you back to the Winchmore perhaps sometime in the future?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

me and my partner stayed three nights, reception was friendly and straight forward. got the room asked for (sea view). has a lift big enough for the size of hotel. and stairs all over not a problem. the room was ok for us there was a seating area in front of the window, shower worked well enjoyed it , cleaner did her job well. facilities in the room were good and always replaced daily. And there,s not many hotels were you can sit on the loo with a sea view straight in front of you loved it ha ha. Breakfast was told mite have to wait because they had 60 guests and breakfast time is one hour, but to our delight food was with us both in 5mins of ordering each morning, they have a suitable choice on the menu. All staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay again. Some people who have reviewed this hotel maybe need to remember this is a two star hotel which I think is good for the rating, so if you got your nose in the air book a five star and pay over the odds.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to review the Hotel. We cook the breakfast to order, not pre cooked buffet left out for all and topped up! As a courtesy when we have so many guests we always advise there could be a slight delay so we are delighted that was not the case for you. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed one night bed and breakfast at this hotel we had a sea view room which was spotless and comfortable, breakfast was very good and staff welcoming and helpful this was our first time staying in Llandudno and will certainly return to this hotel for a longer stay next time .

Room Tip: Worth paying an extra ten pound for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie57186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel and thank you for your comments. We are also very pleased you enjoyed Llandudno and all it has to offer. It would be difficult to do it justice in 24hours? From your comments it looks hopeful you will return sometime, you need 3 or 4 days to include Llandudno, Conwy and surrounding area plus Snowdon? Why not book a sea view next time, hope to see you soon?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

My wife and I have just enjoyed a very pleasant 4 day stay at this hotel.From a very pleasant and warm welcoming to the final farewell, we both had a very good holiday;- Staff very friendly and polite,nothing too much trouble. Hotel very clean and relaxing. Food excellant. Will definately stay again.
Phil Shinton

Room Tip: Premier room; Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review, it is much appreciated. You stayed in our Premier Double room which is very popular. Thank you for your comment re the food, which is all cooked fresh from locally sourced products and most of our meals are home cooked. Regards to you both it was a pleasure to meet you; perhaps we will see you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife and I have just enjoyed our holiday staying at the lovely hotel. This is our second holiday at the hotel, obviously our favourite, so much so that we have booked for our third next July. The welcome was both professional and efficient and continued throughout our stay - nothing was too much trouble.
The meals are unbelievable, excellent choice, professionally served with a warm and welcoming smile.
My wife and I always chose to have our evening meal in the hotel, because the choice offered including value for money could never be bettered. We look forward to our next stay, being spoiled and pampered.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for your great review, the entire team are delighted, it gives everybody such a boost. It was so nice to see you again and we are missing you both already!! We like to think that a choice 3 course evening meal including tea/coffee for £16 a head is good value. That coupled with our new Chef can only make the meals better. See you next year unless you get a mad moment and visit before?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#32 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Winchmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Winchmore Hotel

Property: The Winchmore Hotel
Address: 7-8 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#20 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#22 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Winchmore Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Winchmore Hotel is ideally situated on the Promenade adjacent to the beach, with panoramic views overlooking the Bay. Family run Hotel, great accessibility with lift to every floor and FREE car park for guests. 32 en-suite single/double/twin/family and Premier rooms. Sea View rooms. Every room has tea & coffee making facilities & flat screen TV. The Hotel has a bar and also offers optional 3 course evening meal. Open for Christmas and New Year. The Hotel caters for large groups and private functions, i.e. Anniversaries, Funerals, Christenings, Weddings etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Winchmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Winchmore Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing