We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply, the best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alice Court Guest House
Ranked #28 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply, the best.”
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Having visited Llandudno virtually every year for the past 35 years and staying in over 8 different guest houses and hotels, we can honestly say that Elpiniki is simply the best. The standard of personal service, cleanliness, food, comfort, attention to detail and value for money is undoubted. Nothing is ever too much trouble for Chris and Chris, the resident proprietors .It is ideally located for both shores and the town centre in Llandudno. We would heartily recommend a stay at Elpiniki and feel sure you will want to return!
D and S, Pontefract.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandS34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
135
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Four of us stayed at Elpiniki for 5 nights from 09th April. We thought that the B&B was perfectly placed for shops, shore, restaurants, shopping etc. A warm welcome from Chris and Chris coupled with a very clean and well furnished property, serving excellent breakfasts will ensure this will be the place we will book for our next visit to Llandudno. Parking was on street but we didn't encounter any problems. Chris and Chris were also very knowledgeable about the local area and gave very fair reviews of several restaurants and local pubs for the evenings. Our favourite was the Jasmin Chinese. Chris and Chris also went out of their way to ensure a birthday celebration got off to a very good start. Thanks for that! Four very happy customers.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddaway50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

You are made to feel that the Nocks have known you for ever, excellent breakfasts, spotless rooms, have stayed with them several times now and they will always be our first choice when visiting Llandudno. Ken & Val

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kennyval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2010

We first visited the Elpiniki Guest House about 7 years ago, after a recommendation. We fell in love with it immediately. it was so clean, friendly and beautifully decorated. We didn't think it could be bettered, but Chris and Chris Nock have updated every room since then to an even higher standard. The dining room is fantastic and the atmosphere is unbeatable. We have made very good friends with Chris and Chris, also other couples who visit on the same weekend each year. We would recommend this guest house without hesitation. Give it a try, you will love it and want to come back again and again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

We have stayed here several times over the last few years, and it is just as beautiful as ever. Chris and Chris (the owners) are very friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding areas - so good for tips on where to go!
We were welcomed warmly, and shown to our room. The rooms are spotless, modern and warm. The bathroom is a good size and also clean (very very important!)
The beds are SOOOO comfortable....and if the breakfasts weren't so yummy you'd be tempted to stay in bed. The breakfasts are large, they use fresh produce every day and juice/fruit/porridge are all provided. The location is ideal - less than 5 minutes from the promenade but not directly overlooking the prom so not noisy!
Overall, best place in llandudno to stay, highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellers723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We have stayed at Elpiniki several times now and would not consider staying anywhere else in Llandudno. Chris and Chris make you feel very welcome and provide light, modern and comfortable accommodation at a very good price. The rooms are clean and fresh with all the expected facilities. The breakfast's and evening meals are excellent, fresh and plentiful. I am a Vegetarian (and always notify people in advance), Chris was interested in what would be suitable and catered very well for my requirements.
This Guest House is very well located for the town and not too noisy at night and there is always somewhere to park.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manda66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We have stayed at Elpiniki on a few occasions during the past 2 years. We always get a nice warm welcome. The Guest House is run by Chris and Chris and is kept to a very high standard. The rooms are clean, very comfy and decorated light and modern. The guest house is suitable for couples of all ages and within easy walking distance to main shops and seafront. The food is lovely and the decor in the eating area and throughout the house is very cosy and homely. All this for a very reasonable price. We look forward to staying again for years to come.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrispInk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
The Cliffbury Guest House
The Cliffbury Guest House
#13 of 144 in Llandudno
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#9 of 144 in Llandudno
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#6 of 144 in Llandudno
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stella Guest House
Stella Guest House
#45 of 144 in Llandudno
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Between The Bays
Between The Bays
#47 of 144 in Llandudno
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alice Court Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alice Court Guest House

Property: Alice Court Guest House
Address: 23 Gloddaeth Street, Llandudno LL30 2DF, Wales (Formerly Elpiniki Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alice Court Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alice Court offers a lovely home from home experience and is located in the centre of Llandudno, close to all restaurants, bars, banks & shops. Enjoy our newly refurbished stylish rooms with comfortable beds and complimentary WiFi, along with a freshly cooked breakfast each morning. Each room features a private ensuite shower with complimentary toiletries. The rooms feature flat-screen TV, alarm clock with USB charging points, tea and coffee facilities & hairdryer. There's ample unrestricted street parking, plus two low cost pay and display car parks within 50 yards of the Guest House. We are conveniently situated between the two beaches of the North Shore and the West Shore. The Great Orme Mountain sits to the front of the house and from our front door you can step out for some amazing coastal walks up and around the Great Orme headland or along the West Shore Beach, along the river estuary to medieval Conwy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alice Court Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alice Court Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing