We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT Plas Madoc”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plas Madoc Guest House Llandudno
Ranked #107 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We booked this accommodation on the back of an advertisement in the celiac UK magazine with the knowledge that they understood about gluten free foods. We weren't sure what to expect when we arrived but the fact that they provided off street parking was enough to lure us. we arrived earlier than check in time and were allowed to park up whilst we went for a bite to eat. On check in Gary showed us to our room carrying our case up the stairs to our room with fantastic views. Gary explained all the workings of the bathroom Etc and then pointed out eating places that catered for coeliacs. Throughout our 3 night stay both Gary and Anita filled us up with food, loads of tea and laughter. The whole place is warm, clean, comfortable and welcoming. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: I can't imagine the accommodation has anything but good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeannep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

Plas madoc is a lovely place to stay,the room was excellent with a great view over Llandudno.
You have a good choice at breakfast ,the full breakfast is really good.next time we visit Llandudno we will stay here again as everything is first class.
David&Dorcas
Stoke on Trent

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkdStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Gary and Anita have a little gem of a guest house within easy reach of all that Llandudno has to offer. The welcome is always friendly, the breakfasts (made to order) are delicious and just what is needed to set you up for the day. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed and have easily the most comfortable beds I have ever experienced when away from home!
The hosts are always available with advice about where to eat and about transport links etc. I cannot recommend Plas Madoc highly enough - you need to visit and see for yourself.
We have stayed several times, once with our son, three times as a couple and my husband has also stayed when travelling alone. There is no need to consider staying anywhere else in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leedsteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Plas Madoc is a very friendly and nice B&B with perfect location in Llandudno. The breakfast was especially nice because my wife and daughter were served a gluten free choice with a gluten free English muffin. That was there first gluten free muffin in any hotel or B&B. The room with a view of the city and coastline was very spacious and relaxing.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Kalle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We were celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary in Llandudno where we spent our honeymoon. We chose Plas Madoc because of previous reviews and a superior room was available. It measured up to our expectations and more . On our anniversary morning our table was decorated with all the trimmings for our 50th, so thoughtful and lovely. Our hosts Gary and Anita were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. It is very clean and the food is good. It is the best of many B&B places we have stayed at and the only one we would go out of our way to go to again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ybaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We have just stayed at Plas Madoc Guest House for two nights having been recommended to it by friends. Our visit exceeded all our expectations. The house is ideally situated for walks to either
shore, very near to the shops and with splendid views. Inside it is beautifully decorated, clean and
comfortable. Gary and Anita are lovely hosts who see to all your needs without fuss and leave you to enjoy your visit. The car parking spaces are a great bonus. If you want comfortable rooms, good breakfasts and splendid hosts, then Plas Madoc Guest House will be perfect.

Room Tip: Good views from the front bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KeithH9wilberlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

excellent hosts, clean room, lovely bed nice and firm,breakfast was excellent ,well catered for my gluten free diet,well worth a stay ,weather was hot and sunny,if we go back to wales we would definitly stay here again,i will recommend it our friends and family

Room Tip: we were in room 2 had a king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizdick1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,292 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#86 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
3.3 mi away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Madoc Guest House Llandudno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Madoc Guest House Llandudno

Address: 60 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £35 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plas Madoc is our beautiful Victorian Guest House offering quality bed and breakfast accommodation in lovely Llandudno. All our rooms are welcoming, clean and well presented with many of those little touches we are sure you will appreciate. All rooms are en-suite. There are tea and coffee making facilities, TV/DVD and radio/alarm clock in every room and a number of other items to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. If you find you require anything at all you only have to ask. We offer a hearty freshly prepared breakfast choice with separately prepared vegetarian, vegan and gluten free Ceoliac options. There is off road parking at the front of the house and free WiFi available to all rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Plas Madoc Guest House Llandudno Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing