We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality and breakfast from Anita and Gary”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plas Madoc Guest House Llandudno
Ranked #94 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Darwen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hospitality and breakfast from Anita and Gary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The twin room was airy, bright and clean. We were made to feel very welcome and looked forward to our breakfast with a choice of home-made marmalade and strawberry jams, cereals, yoghurts, fruit and gluten free full breakfast. The hotel was next door but one to the tram station which we used to get to the summit of Great Orme with its spectacular views. Windy but exhilarating we walked back past the 3000 year old copper mine. We found the warm and friendly bed and breakfast to be in an ideal location for beautiful walks to the West Shore where we saw a Kashmir goat and is also close to the pier and the town centre. We had a fantastic time and would recommend the Plas Madoc to everyone. We hope to return in the near future. Anna and Dave

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
130
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Once again another lovely stay with Gary and Anita. My husband has Coeliac disease and it can be a worry when we are staying away from home - but never the case with Gary and Anita - they are totally aware of cross contamination etc. and it means we can relax knowing that everything will be okay. The welcome is always warm and friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
Our only wish is that we had more spare time so we could visit more often! Thank you both very much

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachyHut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

i have to write just to say a big thankyou to Gary and Anita. From the reservation, to the departure. They were both so much fun, every morning was greeted with a smile and a laugh. The room, as usual, was extremely, practical, comfortable and clean. The food choice and quality was fantastic - love your homemade marmalade Anita. i did phone Anita to point out that one of the party was Coeliac, but it wasn't necessary as they already had him on their database as requiring Gluten free. I was blown away by the first visit, i'm even more impressed by the return visit. Thank you again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeannep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We only had time to say one night but were made to feel very welcome and that the gluten free requirements were no problem. There were gluten free biscuits in the room and at breakfast there were plenty of gluten free options including the full breakfast with lovely GF sausage. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Feandham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very pleasant, relaxing and friendly Guest House , nothing is to much trouble. Gary and Anita make you feel very welcome.
Husband is Coeliac so he needs a Gluten free menu, very well catered for, even gf biscuits in your room.
We have stayed twice, November and we have just returned from another great break, we feel like we have had a weekend away with friends because it feels like we have known them for years.
Booked to go back in May for the Bank holiday and we can't wait.
We have found little gem with guest house .

Room Tip: Room 3 is located at the front, it is light and pleasant with good views. En suite bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Another wonderful stay at Plas Madoc. We have lost count of the times that we have stayed. Nothing is too much trouble for Anita and Gary. The breakfast is amazing and everything is provided. They also cater for special diets which is so much appreciated as my husband is coeliac and has to have a gluten free diet. No problem here and we would recommend to anyone. The house is very close to the beach and town and has a small carpark.Very handy as Llandudno can be difficult to park in during busy times.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

My family of three spent two nights at the wonderful Plas Madoc. Our teenaged son slept in Room 1 and my husband and I in Room 2. Both were lovely - beautifully furnished and with breathtaking views over Llandudno. The ensuite bathrooms were small but perfectly formed. Each had a great shower - powerful and hot. Gary and Anita were always incredibly friendly and helpful - particularly during a late-night emergency call when our son suddenly became unwell (thank you Gary!). Breakfasts - both continental and cooked - were superb, and dietary needs were well-catered for. The breakfast room was gorgeous - encouraging us to linger over one extra cup of tea and piece of toast as we took in that view. Plas Madoc is very centrally located, not just for Llandudno but also for visiting many of North Wales's tourist sites. However, it is just enough far off the tourist strip to be quite peaceful - we slept with the window open and were not disturbed. We really enjoyed our stay at Plas Madoc, and would love to return (soon, if we didn't live so far away!).

Room Tip: Room 2 is light and spacious and has lovely views toward Mount Snowdon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The View Guest House
The View Guest House
#8 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.5 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#1 of 8 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#83 of 152 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Madoc Guest House Llandudno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Madoc Guest House Llandudno

Property: Plas Madoc Guest House Llandudno
Address: 60 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plas Madoc is our beautiful Victorian Guest House offering quality bed and breakfast accommodation in lovely Llandudno. All our rooms are welcoming, clean and well presented with many of those little touches we are sure you will appreciate. All rooms are en-suite. There are tea and coffee making facilities, TV/DVD and radio/alarm clock in every room and a number of other items to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. If you find you require anything at all you only have to ask. We offer a hearty freshly prepared breakfast choice with separately prepared vegetarian, vegan and gluten free Ceoliac options. There is off road parking at the front of the house and free WiFi available to all rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Plas Madoc Guest House Llandudno Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing