We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay once again and excellent breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plas Madoc Guest House Llandudno
Ranked #107 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 April 2010

We have just returned from our 2nd stay at Gary & Anita's home. Love the fact that they provide a safe gluten free breakfast that is excellently cooked. They even provided Gluten free cornflakes.So a great place to stay for Coeliacs. They also do vegetarian and vegan choices.Good choice of cereals as well and yoghurt and fruit. We had the same room as before as we love the view to the mountains and it is nice and cosy.
Will return again as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2010

We love staying at Plas Madoc - our amazing Llandudno retreat.
Anita and Gary are wonderful hosts, always offering a warm welcome.
The well-equipped rooms are a delight. But we're not revealing our favourite, as we'd like it all to ourselves!
Breakfasts are superbly delicious and plentiful, with a wide range of choice, including. vegetarian options.
The location is brilliant, close to the Great Orme, beach and town centre. It's a short hop to a fab meal at award-winning "Fish, Tram, Chips'.
Numerous thank you cards adorn the entrance hall - if you stay, you'll want to add one yourself.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaurusRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2009

lovely,clean b&b would certainly recomend to others and use again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Anita and Gary in their spendid Victorian house. They were so welcoming and accommodating. Apparently they accommodate Vegitarian, Vegan and Coeliac breakfast requirements with the minimum of fuss. The rooms are quiet, warm and comfortable. The absence of young children was also a pleasure. The location at the foot of the Great Orme and a short walk from the shore and town centre could not be bettered. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonsieurPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Our stay at Plas Madoc was perfect in every way, perfect lovely clean room with lots of little extras and a beautiful view, Anita and Gary are lovely friendly people and made us feel very welcome in their beautiful home, the food is mouth wateringly good and of the highest standard, we highly recommend Plas Madoc to anyone looking to stay in Llandudno, we will most definately be staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin58Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Gary and Anita are excellent hosts and put together a mean vegan breakfast. The view from the dining room was spectacular. Easy walking to Llandudno's main street and more restaurants and just a bit farther to the train. Very comfortable rooms, great to come back to after a long day hiking around Conwy and Llandudno. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kabukidragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Excellent service-help with bags. Very friendly and helpful. Wonderful breakfast with a wide choice of options. Lovely house with period features and great location with parking. Easy walk to beach and shops, but lots of steps which may be problematic for some. Easy acces to tramway or for walking up to Great Orme. Room clean and comfortable with a good selection of toiletries. Have now been twice and will go again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowerwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,283 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#85 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#84 of 146 in Llandudno
99 reviews
3.3 mi away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Madoc Guest House Llandudno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Madoc Guest House Llandudno

Address: 60 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £35 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plas Madoc is our beautiful Victorian Guest House offering quality bed and breakfast accommodation in lovely Llandudno. All our rooms are welcoming, clean and well presented with many of those little touches we are sure you will appreciate. All rooms are en-suite. There are tea and coffee making facilities, TV/DVD and radio/alarm clock in every room and a number of other items to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. If you find you require anything at all you only have to ask. We offer a hearty freshly prepared breakfast choice with separately prepared vegetarian, vegan and gluten free Ceoliac options. There is off road parking at the front of the house and free WiFi available to all rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Plas Madoc Guest House Llandudno Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing