We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hydro Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swn Y Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cae Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Shelbourne Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Can-y-Bae(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bay Marine Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
136
149
56
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
149
56
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalfa travelalfa coachsnooker tableleisureplex hotelsgames roomsea viewturkey and tinselcoach partiessea fronttable numberself drivedining roommeal timessmall portionsevery eveningserved hota bit tired
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just come back fri
Ok the hydro hotel , what a excellent hotel , manager was lovely, all staff very nice especially glyn in the bar we had some fun with him, food was very good, room nice and clean I would give this hotel 10 out of 10 oh and can't forget the driver graham he was good too just brill thanks Emile for a excellent stay at your hotel, will be back no doubt about that

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was our first coach holiday with Alfa, and i wasn't dissapointed. We arrived by feeder coach to Burturn Woods Interchange where we boarded our coach for Llandudno. Our driver George gave us all the information we would need when we got off etc, plus plenty of facts and figures about the area we were traveling through.
On arrival at the Hydro the new manager Emile boarded the coach to welcome us all on on board and advised us how to check in etc .From that moment on we all felt welcome, it was like one big happy family.
Our room 133 was on the first floor with twin beds and shower, it was very spacious,and spotlessly clean.
The food was of a very good standard and on occasions the chef would come out and ask guests if they had enjoyed their meal.
All the waiting staff were excellent , friendly and polite.
The maids did a fantastic job and always had a smile.
Entertainment each night was a mixture, my favorite was the singer/comedian.
Bingo was also played , i early game and then another game at 9.30, so it wasn't overkill.
We had 2 and days trips out , George knows all about the area so it all very interesting.We did an extra trip in mini buses for half a day round town and up the The Great Orme, the views are spectacular, nice cafe at the top and Alan again full of facts.
We added a train trip on one of the days from Porthmadog to Bleinau Festiniog. that was good if you got sat on the right hand side so you could see the views .
All in all a very good holiday , met some lovely people, really enjoyed the Hydro and would definatley go back and also recomend it.Llandudno is lovely and flat for walking, the street that runs paralell behind the hotel (Mostyn Street )has lots of shops.
On leaving Emile came on board to wish us a safe jouney home and waved us off. Would i go back,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,o yes :)

Room Tip: 133 i cannot fault hardley any traffic noise
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jan532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My first time with Alfa Travel quite impressed .Coach driver splendid,hotel clean ,staff very polite ,food adequate ,have already booked two more 5day trips.Hope they are as good as the first one.Location is good,on the sea front,good view of the surrounding hills,and near the shops.

Room Tip: State what you like and what you don't like.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel is somewhat dated, but having stayed here before we knew what to expect. Room was clean, warm and comfortable and as far as I am aware all rooms have an open view, some overlook a carpark but not backyards or brick walls. Food was good and not overfacing but was enough. Location of the hotel is good, on the sea front, at the end of the shopping street. We were Self Drive ( no problems parking) so cannot comment on coach experiences. Entertainment was not our cup of tea. Will definitely be booking again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank postcard77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here on a short 3 day business trip. The hotel was inexpensive and value for the money we paid (not cheap cheap!). The hotel was somewhat dated. However, it was clean and comfortable (recent newly fitted bathroom), The staff were excellent and very helpful and attentive.
Certainly not 4* or 5* quality - but we did not pay for or expect that level of accommodation.
Primarilly a coaching hotel with nice respectable guests.
Very good value for the money

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews