We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for St Patricks weekend”
Review of Hydro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hydro Hotel
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel.staff are really friendly and helpful. We travelled with psbtours and a staff member came out to the coach to welcome us.
Meals were very nice good quality food . although portions were very small. Very fast table service.
Room was excellent and so warm, never stayed in such a warm hotel. Lovely view of the sea from the room.
The day we were leaving the manager came out to our coach to wish us a safe journey back to Ireland .
An excellent hotel I will definitely be returning again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank anonymmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel caters predominantly for bus trips. The hotel regime is very measured. Ie. breakfast is 8-9am only. They ask you at breakfast if you'd like chefs special that night etc.
breakfast portions are very measured and for all meals the food is very obviously waiting in lines to be served as the minute you order it it comes. The waiting staff are exceptionally helpful and if you ask for extra anything it comes. Very grand old building could do with an update but it's clean and for what you pay it's really very good. Lovely conservatory on the side. Early nights here though.
If you are using Venue Cymru this hotel is ideal as it's a two minute walk. It's right next to a leisure centre with lovely clean pool and right next to the shops. Altogether the perfect location. Shower in the room (204) was absolutely fantastic, really powerful. Also, mega comfy bed! Never stayed in such a comfy bed away from home.

Room Tip: Definitely worth the extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WelshMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

have just returned from hydro hotel llandudno with alfa travel the best coach company we have been with they really look after you our driver Andy was also very informative about the area .
From the time the manager boarded the coach to welcome us everything was great the room no 8 was very large with a wonderful sea veiw very clean and comfortable. the food was very good with good choices,all the staff are excellent friendly and work really hard.can-not fault anything, Emile came on to the coach when we were leaving to wish us a safe journey a lovely personal touch we were sad to leave but will be returning.

Room Tip: room 8 is also good for a family as there were 3 single beds with a lovely sea veiw and is on the gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamieWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

just arrived back from monday to friday at the hydro hotel. the hotel is clean and the staff are brilliant nothing is to much trouble.the food is brilliant.we will be returning. the entertainment was good too. you cannot fault the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OssyOssy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

arrived on a sunday afternoon at reception the staff were very helpful told me where my room was what time dinner/breakfast is and all the info I needed I went for dinner the staff were very good from start to finish the meal was also plentifull next day breakfast was great you do not have to wait long for your meal to arrive steve the waiter is very helpful overall this hotel is very clean good rooms and the service is second to none thank you all staff for a very enjoyable stay.i will stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We have just returned from 5 days at the Hydro travelling with Alfa , once again a wonderful experience.
The hotel is very clean and the staff are brilliant, nothing is to much trouble.
Even with the weather conditions they went out of their way to try and make everywhere warm and draft free, you cannot fault this hotel in our opinion.
Many thanks to everyone for a wonderful stay, we will be back.

Room Tip: choose sea views it cost a bit more but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRIPPERManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here for 5 days with Alpha Travel. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the hotel was spotless. The decor was tired, but the holiday was really good value. The hotel is well positioned on the sea front and in the glass lounges there are plenty of opportunities to enjoy the sea view keeping warm and dry inside. The entertainment was aimed at older people, but seemed to be enjoyed by the coach party. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants good value for money and a problem free stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkearsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,292 reviews
0 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
397 reviews
0 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
491 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hydro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hydro Hotel

Address: Nevill Crescent, Llandudno LL30 1AS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#19 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £58 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hydro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hydro Hotel - Llandudno [3 Alpha & AA Three Star Symbols]Ideally placed on the sea front close to the Aberconwy Centre and a short walk from Llandudno's wonderful shops, pier and Happy Valley gardens. Large entertainment suite with dance floor and entertainment most evenings. Superb "Looking Glass" bar with views over the bay, sun lounge and games room with snooker. 120 bedrooms with central heating and private bath or shower and WC. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer and TV with radio channels. Many rooms have views over the bay or over the town to the Snowdonian mountains. Lift serves most floors (split level floors mean some stairs to most rooms). Some ground floor rooms available. Car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hydro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hydro Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing