We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family break”
Review of Granby House

Granby House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Granby House
Ranked #69 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Just returned from a weekend break and we were very impressed with this B&B. Jo and Martin are great hosts and were a pleasure to stay with. The whole place is spotless and very well decorated and the breakfast is out of this world, and really sets you up for the day. We would certainly recommend Granby House to anyone who wanted to stay in Llandudno with great people at a B&B close to all that Llandudno has to offer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

This was my umpteenth stay at Granby House where Martin & Jo again made me feel very welcome. The breakfasts and accommodation were once again first class. There cannot be a more friendly couple on the B&B circuit. Nothing seems too much effort. Thanks once again!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roboftage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

First stay at Granby House best have had in Llandudno. Martin and Jo are the perfect hosts. Rooms are immaculate and the breakfasts superb, they use only
localy sorced good quality food. Nothing is to much trouble for them even down to drying wet umberellas. Thank you Martin and Jo we will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walkers02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

There simply are no negatives to express, we can only highly recommend Grandby House with Martin and Jo. They are the perfect hosts and along with their immaculate house we could not have stayed in a better B&B. The breakfast were quite honestly the best we have ever had and you can tell they care about quality and how they look after their guests. Martin and Jo could not do enough for you and we really enjoyed their company and our stay with them. We shall definately be returning many times. Thanks Martin and Jo for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank June J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

third stay at Granby House, and as good as ever. Martin and Jo are the epitome of what good hosts should be, attentive and always willing to impart their local knowledge. Breakfast was first class and better than what I'd had at the Hilton two weeks previous at 3 times the cost! For a good value, carefree stay I cannot recommend this B&B highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryChuckleTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights, the whole place is spotless and although we had the smallest room it was very comfortable and clean. Jo and Martin are fantastic people and extremely friendly. I would recommend Granby House to everyone. Hopefully we will return to Llandudno and when we do we will definately be staying at Granby House.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chucklet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Clean & comfortable, with super friendly service from Martin & Jo. They serve an awesome breakfast, which we all enjoyed very much and certainly kick-starts the day. We stayed in the family room with our 2 daughters and it was great to have the girls in the separate room, since they could also watch their own TV at bedtime.
The Hotel is conveniently located, within quick walking distance for the Great Orme, the pier, the beaches and shops etc. Martin & Jo were also extremely helpful with advice with the surrounding area & places to see. Thank-you both !

Room Tip: We had the family room, and ,y parents were in a double room across the hall. Both rooms very very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,283 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#85 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#84 of 146 in Llandudno
99 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granby House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granby House

Address: 9 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £60 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Granby House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Granby House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granby House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing