We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Marlborough Hotel
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Just returned from another fabulous holiday at the marlborough. Took a party of 35 people who all thoroughly enjoyed there holiday. The food is very highly reccommended, service is very good with everyone having a very pleasant manner and will do and help in any way and every way possible. Rooms are always clean and well maintained. Entertainment every night is excellent. The hotel is well situated for Mostyn street, The promenade and The pier. Jean the proprietor is so helpful and friendly and is such a lovely person to talk to and makes everyone so welcome. Carly on reception again is so helpful and makes you so welcome. We come twice a year as it is so good. See you in December.
Overall i highly reccommend The Hotel, The Proprietors, and all The Staff.
I always reccomend The Marlborough Hotel as i cannot fault it, in any way.
Thanks from all my party to you all for a lovely stay once again.
From Angela & Party from Pocklington and York

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager4185, Front Office Manager at The Marlborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that everyone had a lovely time, and enjoyed their holiday. All the staff, thank you for your kind comments, and may we take this time to thank you for all the effort you put into organising your trips and making sure all the guests are happy and their requests fullfilled! We really do appreciate it. We look forward to seeing eveyone again at Christmas, and Matt will be ready and waiting for Mrs Boyes with his running shoes on! We can't wait.

Kind Regards,

The Marlborough Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

Just been for another visit to the Marleborough Hotel, with our friends who we call "Team Wrinkly". We all had a fantastic time, friendly staff, good food and lovely rooms, we will certainly be back again. If you are looking for a place to stay In Llandudno look no further than the Marlborough.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank JohnWhiteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for The Marlborough Hotel. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, despite the lovely british summer we are having, and we look forward very much to welcoming you back to us in 2013 !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Just returned from a 2 day break at the Marlborough hotel, to celebrate my husband's birthday. This was our 5th visit and again the staff were so friendly and helpful and the room very comfortable, overlooking the pier and the sea. The food was excellent, always hot and such a good choice. I chose the salmon and watercress sauce on the 2nd night, which was delicious and my husband opted for the roast beef which he thoroughly enjoyed. The entertainment on both nights was excellent. We can't wait to go back for another 'mini-break'.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front overlooking the Happy Valley and the pier. Great for 'people watchin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank janus274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager4185, Front Office Manager at The Marlborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of all the staff i would like to thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Marlborough Hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend and it was lovely. The room was clean, the food was very good and the staff helpful. We will go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nefiwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager4185, Front Office Manager at The Marlborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

Thank you for your kind comments, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward very much to seeing you on your next visit to Llandudno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

stayed at the marlborough earlier this month with edwards coach holidays for a roll back the years themed break and had a thoroughly good time.the hotel was spotless,warm ,comfortable and homely.staff were always friendly and helpful.evening entertainment was good- not too loud and music with a tune. the only problem was the food-it was so good that there were never any leftovers at breakfast or dinner and the evening chips were so delicious the entertainers were first in the queue!hence my review title-meaning full of food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PontypoolSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager4185, Front Office Manager at The Marlborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, especially with such an inventive title to your review. My heart did jump a little when i read the title, but we thank you for your kind words & comments. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The entertainers concerned have had a slapped wrist about jumping the buffet queue before the customers, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Marlborough Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at the Marlborough Hotel with The Autumn Travel coach tour and I can't fault the hotel. We have never stayed in a hotel with more friendly, helpful staff, nothing is too much for them, every member of staff gave 110%. The choice of food was exceptional and plenty of it, even a finger buffet and chips after the evening entertainment. Our room was clean and roomy with plenty of drawers and wardrobe space, will definitely stay again.
Julie & Joe, Burnley

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager4185, Front Office Manager at The Marlborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, all the staff are thrilled with your comments, and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We have just returned from a 5 day break at the Marlborough. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a spotlessly clean,friendly,comfortable and reasonably priced hotel. The meals were very, very good. Excellent food, well cooked. We were well entertained in the evenings and the bar was well stocked and reasonably priced. The owners and staff were always smiling, pleasant and helpful and we look forward to returning in June with Autumn Travel from Blackburn for another lovely holiday Norah and Jack from Blackburn

Room Tip: Front rooms have a lovely open view of the Great Orme and Promenade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorahA139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager4185, Front Office Manager at The Marlborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to see us again in June (not long to go now! )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
573 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,267 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marlborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marlborough Hotel

Address: South Parade | Prince Edward Square, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £64 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marlborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marlborough Hotel built in the Victorian era, has been tastefully modernised throughout. The hotel is under constant supervision of the resident proprietors. This is your guarantee of an excellent holiday in a warm and friendly atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your The Marlborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marlborough Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing