We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marlborough Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$135
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
98
43
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
43
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking clubmemory lanenice family run hotelcoach tripgateauxfriendly hotelturkey and tinsel weekendgroup bookingspecial thanksentertainment every nightmy mumrooms are clean and comfortablerestaurant staffboth breakfast and dinnerlooking forward to our nextsecond to nonehigh standard
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The Marlborough is located in a prime position overlooking the promenade and pier. Staff are very helpful and accommodating to people's needs, as we were in a coach party with some older folk. Food was excellent with a varied menu. Decor of hotel was a bit dated but everything was clean and spotless. Entertainment laid on most nights and the bar has reasonable priced drinks. One of the better hotels in Llandudno for a holiday break.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank countrychic78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager4185, Front Office Manager at The Marlborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your review of The Marlborough Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again to the Marlborough in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I went to this hotel with on a group booking and we had excellent value for what we paid. The food was good and the choice was reasonable. The staff were very friendly and did everything they could to accommodate our large group. My only gripe is that the room I was in was very small - a double bed and furniture and very little room to move around! Other rooms that I saw (on the front) were far bigger with greater ease of movement around the room. It would have been nice to have been able to open the window fully but there was a restrictor on it. It was a little noisy late into the night/early morning but most of the noise came from outside the hotel and this is beyond the proprietors control. I particularly enjoyed the entertainment on the saturday evening - Morgan Reeves is a really good singer. A nice experience and the town looked good too.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are best - the rooms at the rear are a lot smaller.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager4185, Front Office Manager at The Marlborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review The Marlborough Hotel. Requests can be made when booking, either directly with us or through your booking agent, we always try and accomodate any requests made. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you to The Marlborough again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I have just come back from a 2 night stay at The Marlborough, there were 27 of us staying at the hotel. I have been organising our annual weekend away(South Leicester Birdwatchers) for seven years and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed at. Lovely rooms, food excellent, the staff very friendly and efficient. Good entertainment, especially Morgan Reeves on Saturday night.Quite simply, a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAUL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager4185, Front Office Manager at The Marlborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your holiday and the entertainment, and we hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Marlborough Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I am a regular visitor to The Marlborough, it is a very comfortable hotel close to all the amenities in Llandudno. The rooms are well furnished, the entertainment is on the whole good but the food iis ealways excellent and plenty of it. If you are looking for a good value for money hotel in Llandudno with friendly welcoming staff then look no further than The Marlborough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NorthWestTravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager4185, Front Office Manager at The Marlborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time to pass on your comments about the hotel and all the aspects you enjoyed. We hope that you will be visiting us again soon.

Kind Regards,

The Marlborough Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This is the fourth year we have stayed at The Marlborough and once again we weren't disappointed. Although the weather was disappointing, (rained for two days). We had a lovely warm room situated at the front of the hotel facing the pier. The room had a bay window with 2 seats to look out at the view. Very high standard of cleanliness as usual and the staff were pleasant. We would definitely stay there again but would prefer to visit later in the year as not much to do in February at the resort.

Room Tip: We had a front facing room looking out to the pier. Would advise requesting a room at the front of the hotel as they have the best views.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reviews91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager4185, Front Office Manager at The Marlborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you for the lovely comments, the February weather does have a lot to answer for, but we are glad you found your room comfortable and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward very much to welcoming you back to The Marlborough again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Marlborough Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews