We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”
Review of Evans Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Evans Hotel
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

my wife andI went to this hotel on a mega deals voucher£89 for 2 nights b&b and afternoon tea . We were told about parking problems and parked in shopping centre and moved car later we stayed Saturday and Sunday evenings mid October 2013 . The weather was beautiful and there were lots of day tippers, our accommodation room 34 was clean and yes tv was small ,but we did not go to watch the telly!.
the hotel is dated but VERY CLEAN, staff were excellent food piping hot and bar prices were not much more than pubs ,overall GOOD stay and would stay here again location of hotel is fab!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cohencrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

Very dated 2 star hotel, painted woodchip on walls & ceilings( 70s).very small tv 12" lcd in corner of room, could not sit close too it as was on 5 ft high wall bracket , very warm in bar lounge, Toilet pan not fixed properly to floor, causing urine odour from waste pipe in bathroom, had to keep toilet door closed at night ( as mentioned in other reviews ).discoloured shower mat in bath, mould on shower curtain, corroded sink plug hole( discoloured) bingo & female singer was not my type of entertainment ( suited to older people) food was ok .No hotel parking , so have to drive about to find a space on nearby streets or pay & display at bottom of road. bed a bit hard, bedding clean, floorboards creak on room above.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank r b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

had a lovely stay at the Evans Hotel on 28th & 29th August, it was nice to be back in Wales again, the hotel , rooms and bathroom nice and clean, staff very friendly and helpfull, great entertainment, they even had Bingo, breakfast was lovely and I dont understand the negative reviews about the Hotel, I did check on trip adviser first and was a bit worried but when we got there we were pleasantly suprised and would certainly recommend hotel to friends and family.

Thanks for a lovely stay

Trudy and Les from Lincolnshire

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beltonlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Have just returned from a lovely few days spent with friends at The Evans Hotel in Llandudno. Although the decor was slightly dated, the staff, food and entertainment was excellent. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Meals are excellent and the waiters and waitresses so helpful and pleasant, their aim is to please. Entertainment - I never laughed so much - excellent! A wee game of Bingo got the night off to a good start, The only downside was the size of y friend's single room, very small and the shower room so small you had to go into room to get dry. I was lucky, bigger shower room, bedroom bit small but ok for me. Bedroom overlooked back and there was a droning noise all night from either air conditioning vents on ground or a heating unit, but other than that thoroughly enjoyed my stay, but if I went back would ask beforehand what room was like. Hotel spotlessly clean as were the rooms. Nothing to stop me going back. There is also a lift to upper floors.

Room Tip: Ask for front or side facing bedrooms, and check wash-hand basin is in shower room and not in bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daphne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just returned from stay in the evans hotel having read some negative reviews was a little apprehensive.Peter, chris and particularly PAUL looked after us very well food excellent as was entertainment on all 4nights rooms and linen clean met some smashing people thank you all.mgt.table Ten.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bodwenarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The bad reviews that were printed about this Hotel are very unfair, we have just spent 5 days at this Hotel and we enjoyed every minute of it . Good food , very clean hotel very friendly atmosphere staff were very helpful, service was excellent especially Paul ,entertainment was first class.The people that wrote the bad reviews must have stayed elsewhere,we have paid FAR more and not had the service that was provided.We travelled with the Brian Issacs/Edwards Holiday Travel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#53 of 60 in Llandudno
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#49 of 60 in Llandudno
856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tynedale Hotel
Tynedale Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evans Hotel

Address: 1 Charlton Street, Llandudno LL30 2AA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Price Range: £87 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Evans Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Evans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evans Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing