We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Evans Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Evans Hotel
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2009

We have been staying here as a large Church based group for more than 10 years.
The menu choices have always been varied enough to suit our wide range of ages and tastes, special dietary requirements have always been supplied when requested.
The service is always very efficient and the food is hot on your plate.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the hotel is continually improving it's facilities and has been extensively redecorated and modernised.
The management and staff are friendly and helpful. We have members in wheelchairs and motorised scooters and have never met any problems with access.
A first rate family run hotel, we will be going back again next year with a party of 100!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisnjohn89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2009

We have now been visiting the Evans Hotel for a weekend away in October for the last 5 years with as part of a large group who book the entire hotel for the weekend with one main purpose, to raise money for charity. On arrival the reception staff are friendly and helpful. As the rooms are allocated by the organisers of the trip we have had the same room every year so it is very like home. The bar staff are always friendly and the waiters and waitresses are exceptionally efficient and even though very busy are always willing to accomodate requests. The cleaning staff are also very friendly and helpful and also trustworthy. This is a family run hotel with family members forming a good proportion of the staff. The food is very good, we have never gone home hungry or thirsty.
I can't believe that someone was charged for extra milk in their room, we have had extra milk, extra tea and coffee every year that we have been and never been charged for it.
As for the person who complained about cheap toilet rolls all I can say is "get a life dear!"
You wipe your bum and throw it away.
Congratulations to the owners and staff at the Evans Hotel and thanks for yet again another superb weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Printerbase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

For the last nine years I have organised a "Xmas Do" all inclusive weekend away for about 90 people and have been staying at the Evans Hotel. The hotel is fantastic, the rooms are clean, the food is wonderful, always hot, plenty of choice and served quickly and efficiently and the entertainment good. We have always been made to feel very welcome by all the staff and we are looking forward to our weekend at the end of November 2009.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DiamondWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Wonderful food, really enjoyed being offered a soup and a pudding at every dinner. Fantastic location, very close to the town centre and the beach. Staff were incredibly helpful and very welcoming, lending a fantastic atmosphere to the hotel. I particularly appreciated the entertainment which was provided every night. I hope to make my visit to the Evans Hotel an annual event!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelduckNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

I stayed at the Evans hotel in June for 3 days and had an amazing time. There is always entertainment on and the staff are really friendly and are always wiling to help. The hotel is located brilliant just round the corner from the main street with everything within a short walk away.

The food was really good and there was always a good selection to choose from.

I had a fantastic holiday at this hotel and would definatly recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 99,999,999,999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

I've stayed at the Evan's hotel for the past ten years and my husband and i have never had a bad experience there. When i read the review about the hotel stating that the rooms were shabby and there was alot of noise, i rang the hotel to see if there were new owners. To my surprise the owners were the same people, so just for curiosity i booked a weeks holiday with my husband and what a WONDERFUL time we had too. The rooms were immaculately clean, the staff were still friendly and helpful and the food was great, my only complaint is that i put too many pounds on by the end of the week. The entertainment was superb as usual with a different artist every night which catered for everyone's tastes. I will be definitely be going back next year and I'm so glad i didn't take any notice of the review left by a fellow traveller. Hope this review is helpful for other travellers. Mr&Mrs A Jones. (Derby)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ange1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Room, toilet and shower room was very cramped and grotty and another room which was offered was noisey as it was above the kitchen. The Welsh House Party feature consisted of a mug of tea, a doorstep of malt loaf and dry digestive biscuit. We were housed over the covered front porch where the smokers congregated shouting and screaming until the early hours of the morning. What we didn't know when booking was that some of the guests had an "all you can drink concession" which did nothing to help as the window would not close and the room was hot. A letter to the tour company who we travelled with was met with apathy.

Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
3  Thank starcomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
486 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Trevone Hotel
Trevone Hotel
#45 of 60 in Llandudno
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tynedale Hotel
Tynedale Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evans Hotel

Address: 1 Charlton Street, Llandudno LL30 2AA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Price Range: £88 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Evans Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Evans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evans Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing