We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to visit and stay here.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bromwell Court Hotel
Ranked #30 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This was the second time we have stayed at the Bromwell, and its got even better. Fantastic sea view room and the En-suite has been updated with a great new power shower. Really wakes you up in the morning ready for a superb full english breakfast. From our arrival we were welcomed and made to feel at home. Without a doubt we will be staying again

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drivetime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

spotlessly clean hotel , run by warm and friendly family , who gave good advice about places to go and where to eat .room was excellent , fantastic views , breakfast was of a high standard . this was our third visit to this hotel , each time has been an enjoyable experience , we shall be returning to the bromwell later in the year . we cannot recommend this hotel enough, for us it is the best hotel in llandudno .

Room Tip: go for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Me and My Fiance went away for 4 nights it was our first stay. The room had amazing views and the hotel/room was very very clean! The food was brillant and the hosts were welcoming and very nice, They suggested ideas where to go out for the day and what routes to take to get there, where to have meals and what transport to take. There were choices for breakfast if asked for, there were clothes hangers, hairdryer, the showers were fine and the beds were comfortable. I didnt find any faults with the hotel itself. Theres castles to see, the pier, the zoo etc and good restaurants to go to, Personally i enjoyed myself very much and looking forward to staying again!! Would recommend this hotel to friends :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HannahLance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I recently had cause to attend a Conference at the Theatre in Llandudno and stayed at the Bromwell Court Hotel. Great Location and what a pleasure! Having stayed at many hotels through work I found this to be home from home. The hosts were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to make my stay enjoyable. The room was clean and very comfortable with a fabulous sea view. The English Breakfast was hot and tasty and beautifully presented. I have to say that a few drinks in the Bar at the end of a long day was a bonus. Would recommend and would definitely stay here again on my next visit

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank val21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Have just spent 4 nights at the Bromwell Court. Cleanliness was good and the breakfast was OK. A let down was no variation in the breakfast menu and no choice of continental breakfast.

I know it is only a 3 star but it does lack a few things such as hooks in the bathrooms for hanging clothes on, no shower point in bathroom or our friend's. Also I am afraid to say that the showers are poor.

Will we go back? - I doubt it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonyonemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen022, Owner at The Bromwell Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

I am sorry you did not totally enjoy your stay with us, but we can assure you that your comments have been acted upon. We have now fitted a clothes hook to the en-suite door of the room you stayed in, in keeping with the rest of the rooms within the hotel. The 'shower point' you mentioned (or 'shaving point' which is what I think you meant) are being phased out within the hotel. The reason for this is that the majority of shavers are now re-chargeable and require a normal UK plug socket instead. Without the shaving point in the bathroom, it allows us to fit better quality lighting within the en-suites. We do stock adapters though, should guests require them.

Since your review, we have asked our guests for feedback on the quality of our showers. The reviews have varied from good to fantastic where we have installed new power showers this year.

We pride ourselves on supplying our guests with an excellent home cooked breakfast, using only the finest quality, local produce. We do cater for all dietary requirements (our guests only need ask), and we are more than happy to accommodate them and do so on a regular basis.

We wish to thank your friends who stayed with you, for the kind comments they wrote in our visitors book. "Enjoyed Stay, Good Food, Everything Spotless, Made Welcome"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The Bromwell Court Hotel is a Fantastic Hotel to stay and the owner always makes you very welcome,We have been many times and the view's from the sea view room's on the top floor are SUPERB.The breakfast are excellent.I recommend it to anyone.Your in for a treat ;-] Not far from the Theatre and town centre.What more can you ask for.

Room Tip: All the front rooms have excellant views of the prom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 17Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Superb service, really great room ( Room 5, with sea view ) and a great welcome at the Bromwell. I can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank drivetime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
390 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
277 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pebble House
Pebble House
#12 of 146 in Llandudno
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Glan y Mor Hotel
Glan y Mor Hotel
#31 of 146 in Llandudno
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Britannia Guest House
Britannia Guest House
#35 of 146 in Llandudno
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#14 of 146 in Llandudno
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bromwell Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bromwell Court Hotel

Address: 6 Craig y Don Parade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £58 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bromwell Court Hotel is an elegant Victorian family run hotel situated right on the seafront of Llandudno's beautiful bay and offers stunning views of the pier, and the Great & Little Ormes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Bromwell Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bromwell Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing