We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel ofLlandudno.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bromwell Court Hotel
Ranked #28 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here last year.The hotel is very cosy spotlessly clean and very friendly.We had a double room at the front with fabulous sea view.The owner is very close to the centre of town,just a short walk.The breakfast was very tastey and made a good start to the day.For only£69.00 for three nights it was very good value.The next time we are in Llandudno we will try to book The Bromwell Court again.

Room Tip: Try and book a front room,great sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank TommyTucker18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just spent weekend at Gromwell court Llandudno got this b/b off internet arrived at 8pm Saturday having just booked in for sat/sun
The owner Howard said he was full but if we were willing to move room Sunday night he could fit us in we didn't mind so were given room10 third floor sea view room not large but double bed on suite bit small but lots hot water clean room nice view.
Sunday we moved to room 11 ground floor behind reception bigger room double and single bed plus large bathroom down side to this room it overlooked the car park but still very clean cumfy bed .
The weather was excellent hot sunny so we asked if Howard had a room for a extra night
You guessed it yes if you move room.
Room 9 third floor sea view this for me had every thing sea view ,large bathroom,cumfy bed ,we didn't mind the climb to the third floor
All the moves were made easy by Howard who said leave your things on bed we will move you while your out enjoying your day It went that smooth every room,
.The rooms all have tea making facilities, hairdriers,nice fluffy towels,crisp bed linen.
Breakfast is served at 9 am a bit late for us we get up early ,but it gave us chance for a walk along the sea front before it
Howard served breakfast the usual juice cereal and full English.
This guy has a very dry sense of humour ( don't take offence he is quite nice really and very helpful)
We went out for meals to town in the evenings so cannot say anything regarding the bar area
It took us 20\25 minutes to walk into town nice walk along sea front.
Places to eat Mr Be ,Take A Break, cottage loaf pub.but there are lots of choices.
In all we would go back to the gromwell court if we visit Llandudno again.
,

Itguessed it yes but yet another move.

Room Tip: Read as said for me room 9 sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ANNIE4748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

my wife and I visited Llandudno for the first time in 20 odd years .we stayed at bromwell court after recommendations of friends and t/a if you are looking for somewhere to stay look no further just go.very clean large ensuite good breakfast and friendly owners free wifi fresh towels daily easy parking and a good night in the bar with other residents and howard the owner a mine of information a very pleasant two day stay.

Room Tip: get a sea view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnboy6733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We thourly enjoyed our stay at bramwell court good value and exelent food although the air show was a washout dueto the awful weather the planes were not able to fly from many parts of the uk.Howard and his family are wonderful the banter is great we will definatly be staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Have just returned after spending three days bed and breakfast at this hotel, we would recommend this hotel to anybody who is planning a stay in Llandudno. the room was first class and the breakfast also, Howard gave excellent advice regarding the area and was also open to friendly banter , once again a very enjoyable stay thank you Howard and family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is ran by a very friendly family

Its situated in a great location within walking distance of the main Town

Price was a factor in our choice and it didn't disappoint, had an excellent view from our room also.Very clean and filling breakfast (especially when walking up the orme!)


Unsure of whether we would visit Llandudno again (not that it's a bad place just looking to visit New places) but if we did would more than likely stay at this place again :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bpineapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed for one night only at this hotel and we were extremely satisfied, The rooms are spotless and modern, bedding crisp and clean. Large tv in the room plus tea and coffee facilities. The host very friendly. Would recommend!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paula051_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
1.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
864 reviews
0 mi away
Pebble House
Pebble House
#10 of 146 in Llandudno
276 reviews
0 mi away
The Kendrick Guest House
The Kendrick Guest House
#7 of 146 in Llandudno
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
221 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
1,302 reviews
0.8 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bromwell Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bromwell Court Hotel

Address: 6 Craig y Don Parade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £56 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bromwell Court Hotel is an elegant Victorian family run hotel situated right on the seafront of Llandudno's beautiful bay and offers stunning views of the pier, and the Great & Little Ormes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Bromwell Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bromwell Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing