We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bromwell Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$135
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
147
20
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
20
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewwicked sense of humourlaburnum archvisited bodnantvisit llandudnogentle strolljust returned from a three nightlittle gemhotel barroad parkingrecommend this hotelother guestsrooms are beautifully decoratedfull english breakfastfriendly hotelfab hotelthe perfect host
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very welcoming and friendly B&B. The owner gave us loads of great tips of what to do, where to eat and his tips were spot on - would never have found some of the places to eat if he hadn't recommended them. The room was very clean and was cleaned every day with fresh towels. The breakfast was really well cooked and came with a hash brown!!! Our stay was really good value for money and we'll definitely stay here next time we visit - and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EMJ85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here last year.The hotel is very cosy spotlessly clean and very friendly.We had a double room at the front with fabulous sea view.The owner is very close to the centre of town,just a short walk.The breakfast was very tastey and made a good start to the day.For only£69.00 for three nights it was very good value.The next time we are in Llandudno we will try to book The Bromwell Court again.

Room Tip: Try and book a front room,great sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank TommyTucker18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just spent weekend at Gromwell court Llandudno got this b/b off internet arrived at 8pm Saturday having just booked in for sat/sun
The owner Howard said he was full but if we were willing to move room Sunday night he could fit us in we didn't mind so were given room10 third floor sea view room not large but double bed on suite bit small but lots hot water clean room nice view.
Sunday we moved to room 11 ground floor behind reception bigger room double and single bed plus large bathroom down side to this room it overlooked the car park but still very clean cumfy bed .
The weather was excellent hot sunny so we asked if Howard had a room for a extra night
You guessed it yes if you move room.
Room 9 third floor sea view this for me had every thing sea view ,large bathroom,cumfy bed ,we didn't mind the climb to the third floor
All the moves were made easy by Howard who said leave your things on bed we will move you while your out enjoying your day It went that smooth every room,
.The rooms all have tea making facilities, hairdriers,nice fluffy towels,crisp bed linen.
Breakfast is served at 9 am a bit late for us we get up early ,but it gave us chance for a walk along the sea front before it
Howard served breakfast the usual juice cereal and full English.
This guy has a very dry sense of humour ( don't take offence he is quite nice really and very helpful)
We went out for meals to town in the evenings so cannot say anything regarding the bar area
It took us 20\25 minutes to walk into town nice walk along sea front.
Places to eat Mr Be ,Take A Break, cottage loaf pub.but there are lots of choices.
In all we would go back to the gromwell court if we visit Llandudno again.
,

Itguessed it yes but yet another move.

Room Tip: Read as said for me room 9 sea view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ANNIE4748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

my wife and I visited Llandudno for the first time in 20 odd years .we stayed at bromwell court after recommendations of friends and t/a if you are looking for somewhere to stay look no further just go.very clean large ensuite good breakfast and friendly owners free wifi fresh towels daily easy parking and a good night in the bar with other residents and howard the owner a mine of information a very pleasant two day stay.

Room Tip: get a sea view if you can
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnboy6733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We thourly enjoyed our stay at bramwell court good value and exelent food although the air show was a washout dueto the awful weather the planes were not able to fly from many parts of the uk.Howard and his family are wonderful the banter is great we will definatly be staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews