We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff”
Review of LLandudno Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LLandudno Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I had a great night's stay here. It doesn't have the most modern of decor and furnishings but it's very clean and bright, the bed was comfy and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They create a nice family atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

I've visited hostels around Europe and USA, but this was my first stay in a hostel in Wales.
I have to state that it was a very nice experience - in a different way.
The difference was that the general atmosphere was subdued, but still pleasant anyway compared to other places visited in the past.
The hosts couldn't be any more nicer - especially the male host, in a shy sort of way.
An unexpected bonus (if you could call it that) was the sight of several women who made their very weary way to the breakfast room on Sunday morning. They were still wearing their pyjamas. Much to the un-subdued joy to the males present in the room.
A lovely stay. Thanks, and I hope to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BoltEngland_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I slept in Llandudno Hostels while visiting Wales last week.
After three nights in the Mountains, I really enjoyed the town and the acccomodation as well.
Beautiful victorian house, beautiful lounge, and nice owners.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I work in Llandudno during the week and have stayed in various hotels. First time I tried the hostel. It was actually very comfortable, it was great to have the use of the microwave and crockery/cutlery so I didn't have to eat out all of the time. It was a quiet week so had the dorm to myself most of the time. Great shower and all very clean, will use this again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rael777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed for a night in a comfortable dormitory which had all the things one expects from a hotel or bed and breakfast, including coffee facilities, a must for winter visitors. The lounge is elegant and spacious, the location a stone's throw from the station. You won't find better value accommodation in Wales, as far as I'm concerned, and I've travelled around a bit.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

When I arrived, I was surprised about the confortable location of the hostel - very close to station and city centre, but still very quiet. However, the inside was even better and I would easily call this the best hostel I have been to so far. The rooms are thoughtfully furnished and even equipped with an electric kettle, mugs and teabags so you can make some tea for yourself. Bedroom and bathroom were very clean and the breakfast was quite rich with different kinds of juice, cornflakes, jams and tea. Also, the staff was very friendly and helpful, so all in all I felt very welcome.
Since Llandudno is a very nice place, I am sure to come back - and choose this hostel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marie-Luise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llandudnohostel, Owner at LLandudno Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thanks very much for your kind words we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

My first time hostelling. I really didn't know what to expect from a hostel but if this is how they all are im impressed :)
Very reasonably price, basic but adequate room with a surprisingly comfortable bed, nice friendly staff and a great location.
Got everything I needed and would definitely recommend. Top marks :)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Greenmonky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llandudnohostel, Owner at LLandudno Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

I am glad your first experience of hosteling was appositive one. I can't promise they are all the same as ours but most have great communal areas to relax and eat. we even let you bring in a takeaway. it also a great way of meeting people. As an owner i love meeting people from all over the world. Best wishes for the rest of your travels and come back and visit us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
1,462 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#31 of 59 in Llandudno
498 reviews
0 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#20 of 59 in Llandudno
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
1,303 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,754 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#9 of 59 in Llandudno
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LLandudno Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LLandudno Hostel

Address: 14 Charlton Street, Llandudno LL30 2AA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Llandudno
Price Range: £40 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LLandudno Hostel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to come and stay in our hostel which has been renovated to a high standard, with quality bedding and beautiful chandeliers, together with a home from home feel. We cater for groups, individuals and families who are looking for something that's is both affordable and exceptional in quality . we look forward to welcoming you next time you are in Llandudno ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your LLandudno Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LLandudno Hostel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing