We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LLandudno Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Evans Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
St. Kilda Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Tynedale Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Bay Marine Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Somerset Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
120
80
23
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
80
23
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbunk bedstoastcontinental breakfastconvenient locationliving roomenjoyed my stayquiet streetnight's sleepstay there againnice breakfasthot watersmall roomclean roomsgreat ormefantastic staytwo nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The breakfast was continental breakfast (different cereals, coffee, tea, milk, toast, jam, fruits, butter) and was quite okay. The price we paid was for the room and not per person per night. I felt like some sort of exploited regarding the accomodation expenses. When we arrived we were told the most important things than got the keys for the room and a towel (if necessary) - that's all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somebody_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were in LLadundo for the school trip. We stayed in a dorm for 8 people. The room was not that big but the beds were really comfortable. Great location, helpful staff and pleasant a stay for the money!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kna77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Staff were friendly, linen was clean and overall the experience was pleasant. Great place to travel by car to Caernarfon, Beaumauris and Conwy Castles. Probably others too but we only had two days.

Hostel is 3 minute walk from the beach. Breakfast includes toast, tinned fruit, ham, cheese, cereals tea, coffee and juice.

We really appreciated the "quiet zone" after 10pm.

Shops are 2mins away.

All up, well positioned, good price, clean and friendly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jarrad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I had a great night's stay here. It doesn't have the most modern of decor and furnishings but it's very clean and bright, the bed was comfy and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They create a nice family atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I've visited hostels around Europe and USA, but this was my first stay in a hostel in Wales.
I have to state that it was a very nice experience - in a different way.
The difference was that the general atmosphere was subdued, but still pleasant anyway compared to other places visited in the past.
The hosts couldn't be any more nicer - especially the male host, in a shy sort of way.
An unexpected bonus (if you could call it that) was the sight of several women who made their very weary way to the breakfast room on Sunday morning. They were still wearing their pyjamas. Much to the un-subdued joy to the males present in the room.
A lovely stay. Thanks, and I hope to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BoltEngland_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews