We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely beautiful but unfriendly hostel”
Review of LLandudno Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LLandudno Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nicely beautiful but unfriendly hostel”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

A nice place for a stay with a nice decoration and a great cleanliness. The only thing that disguise is the way they treat us during our stay. They are not friendly at all and not helpful. We were thrown out into the rain when we were begging to stay for a while at the lobby due to heavy rain after we checked out. They promised us that we may left our luggage at the hostel for few hours during booking period but somehow the policy change because of absurd reason. We saw the other couple were allowed to stay at the lounge and leave their luggage there. All of us suffer a bad flu and hay fever due to rain. This inconsiderate service should not be portray at all. However, the rest of the hotel to me is a good place to stay due to comfy room, cleanliness and strategic location.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernayetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    75
    20
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
22
55
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleville-Mezieres, France
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We traveled as a group of students and staff and spent a lovely time in Llandudno. Warm welcome at the hostel, James was really helpful and patient. The rooms were clean and comfortable - though students who slept in bunk beds found that the space between the upper and the lower beds was small for big guys ;-) - the bathrooms were good, and we were offered a wide choice of items for breakfast. We already plan to go back there.

Room Tip: There are a few ensuite rooms if you don't like to share your bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely place Rosie and her staff are very nice not like your typical type of hostal its very homely plenty of take ways at hand would stay here again and the peace and quite is good not at all noisey but very tranquil the train station is a minutes walk away no need for taxis and the walk to the beach is 5mins away the breakfast is continental but has a good choice and plenty ov it u can even use the dining room to eat your takeway would recommend this premises to everyone

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

If you are looking for somewhere central in Llandudno and at a very reasonable price then look no further! I was pleasantly surprised by the facilities and cleanliness (i've stayed in hotels that cost a lot more and not half as good). The shower on the floor i stayed (can't comment on others as i only used the one) was clean and had a good power to it. The mattress was comfy and the pillow, quilt and covers were luxurious and not what you would expect from a hostel. The breakfast was help yourself, i'm not a breakfast person but the coffee and juice was lovely. Staff were very friendly and helpful. See you next year :)

Room Tip: If you are travelling alone and go for the cheapest option just remember you will be sharing with pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hostel has good toilets and dormitories. The breakfast was on time and continental (as they said), but with quality. I'd totally come back again. The staff is also excellent. Thank you for the great time you provide me.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank UrsulaCristaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Lovely place, lovely staff:)
I'll comeback again. I had enjoyed my stay. Very happy about the service provided. Very clean and quiet site. I just want to advise the management to get more information about where to go in wales opening times and how to go there. Cause I went to snowdonia and conwy castle on the Easter time and there wasn't enough information about this matter. But overall I am very happy with service provided. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The breakfast was continental breakfast (different cereals, coffee, tea, milk, toast, jam, fruits, butter) and was quite okay. The price we paid was for the room and not per person per night. I felt like some sort of exploited regarding the accomodation expenses. When we arrived we were told the most important things than got the keys for the room and a towel (if necessary) - that's all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Somebody_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,345 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#38 of 60 in Llandudno
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
877 reviews
0.0 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LLandudno Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LLandudno Hostel

Property: LLandudno Hostel
Address: 14 Charlton Street, Llandudno LL30 2AA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — LLandudno Hostel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to come and stay in our hostel which has been renovated to a high standard, with quality bedding and beautiful chandeliers, together with a home from home feel. We cater for groups, individuals and families who are looking for something that's is both affordable and exceptional in quality . we look forward to welcoming you next time you are in Llandudno ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your LLandudno Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LLandudno Hostel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing