We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£90
Expedia.com
£81
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£69
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
KazP_13
Durham, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel, room too small!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Apr 2024
Stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of Easter, had a sea view double room, wow it was very small, the bathroom wasnt really a bathroom, more a cupboard, nowhere to put your toiletries etc. I ended up putting them in the open wardrobe shelf opposite the 'cupboard' door. Also a stand for the case/holdall would have been good, this had to lie on the floor when there wasnt much floor space either. We didnt eat at the hotel but it was lovely downstairs, a doggy dining area, which Llandudno had lots of dogs, bar area looked nice too. We would definitely return but book a larger room as ours was more a single room with a double bed.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Llandudno Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Llandudno Bay Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 11 Apr 2024
Thank you for your review.
On your next visit, maybe you'd like to call and request one of the bigger rooms, e.g. King size Bay seaview room.
These sea view rooms also have extras, such as a fridge, and coffee maker as well as little extra touches, a telescope.

We always welcome our customer feedback.
We are currently having some room alterations to some of the areas you mention, like bathrooms to make them even more appealing.

Also we have our plans in place for the addition of our Spa/Pool, down in the basement.
We hope to see you again.

Thank you.

Regards,
Llandudno Bay Hotel Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£117
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from Llandudno Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Llandudno Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£50
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    £50
  • Booking.com
0.5 miles from Llandudno Bay Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
£81
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £81
0.9 miles from Llandudno Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Exterior
Expedia.com
£49
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £49
  • Vio.com
    £42
  • Trip.com
0.8 miles from Llandudno Bay Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£77
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £77
0.7 miles from Llandudno Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £81
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Llandudno Bay Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £108
  • Expedia.com
    £121
0.8 miles from Llandudno Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Bay County Hotel
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Website
    £45
  • Algotels
0.0 miles from Llandudno Bay Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £63
  • Agoda.com
0.9 miles from Llandudno Bay Hotel
View more hotels in Llandudno
Reviews (1,583)
Filter reviews
1,583 results
Traveller rating
829
449
187
76
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
829
449
187
76
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view soul weekender elemis toiletries lovely hotel llandudno bay bigger room venue cymru high standard single room sea front toast full welsh breakfast would stay again my mum cooked breakfast stayed for one night cannot fault
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,583 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2024 via mobile

We booked an Afternoon Tea here as a Birthday treat for my Mother In Law & her partner
We were made to feel very welcome by the friendly Staff as soon as we entered the Hotel, we were shown to our table which was situated in front of a lovely big Bay Window, we were then asked if we wanted tea 🫖 or coffee ☕️, whilst that was being sorted we took some photos of the dining area which was gorgeous, everywhere looked spotlessly clean.
Shortly after our beverages arrived followed by our food.
Upon seeing the food & how it was presented it really was a WOW 😮 moment, it looked fabulous, such a large quantity & selection & some lovely finishing touches, whilst the 4 of us tucked into our food our glasses of Prosecco were brought over.
The staff frequently interacted with us by asking if everything was to our satisfaction & offering top ups of tea 🫖 & coffee ☕️
None of us actually managed to eat all the food (which was delicious) so we wrapped up what was left in a napkin to take home.
What a fabulous experience to dine there, we all agreed it was the best Afternoon Tea we have ever had.
I would very highly recommend The Llandudno Bay Hotel for Afternoon Tea, the food, drinks & also the service from the attentive staff was absolutely first class, we are already planning a return visit later in the year.
Thank You for making my 84 year old Mother In Law’s birthday celebration so special for us all 😃

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Llandudno Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Llandudno Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Christine, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind, considered and beautifully worded review!
Reviews such as yours mean a great deal to us - we will ensure your feedback is given to all the team.
We endeavor to make each guests visit special, whether it be for a stay, a coffee, a dinner or as in your case a very important Afternoon Tea Birthday Celebration. We can't wait to have you back with us again and we look forward to seeing you then!
LBH Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

We visited here for our anniversary last weekend. Hotel on the front and walking distance to the town. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful especialy the chap on reception who helped us get on the Internet.
We especially liked the doggy dining , being able to take Lola in to eat with us was lovely. We have not been to Llandudno for many years, but we shall return.
Thank you for an enjoyable stay .

Room tip: Doggy dining room
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilabV4520AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Llandudno Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Llandudno Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We always appreciate our customer feedback and hope to welcome you again soon.
Thank you.
Llandudno Bay Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024 via mobile

We stayed in this lovely hotel for the second time. The staff are fabulous, check-in was easy, we opted for early check-in for a small fee. The room was lovely with a stunning sea view. We had dinner in the hotel on one of the evenings which was very nice, hot food and beautifully presented. Breakfast was fabulous, made even better by a young lady called Abby she was an absolute joy to see in the morning. So very cheerful, Abby had the most amazing customer service and is an absolute credit to the hotel.

Room tip: Good parking outside the hotel, the hotel is situated a little bit away from the town but it's a beautiful walk along the promenade.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Llandudno Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Llandudno Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us again. Your comments will be passed on to our colleagues.
We look forward to welcoming you to the Llandudno Bay again.
Thank you.
Llandudno Bay Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Beds are very comfortable...shower was rather small but we were immediately offered another room with no problem at all. Cain on reception was incredibly warm and welcoming, as was every other member of staff we met during our stay.
Room facilities of drinks etc was bountiful with a good selection.
The food was delicious. You must have the afternoon tea - it was beautiful. Fluffiest and tastiest scones we have ever had.
All in all we had an amazing few days and will definitely be booking here again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 922lizp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Llandudno Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Llandudno Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Thank you for such a lovely review, it fills us with happiness hearing you've had an amazing stay and enjoyed our popular afternoon tea.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
All the best,
LBH Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2024

I usually just stay at well known brand hotels. But I'm glad I didn't.

The positives the staff are all nice and friendly. I liked how the one guy remembered my name sorry I didn't get your name. The downstairs bar and breakfast area is decorated lovely. The breakfast had good choice apart from no marmalade but the waitress apologised. The sea view from the room was amazing and I liked the extras in the room inc. good toiletries, a fan and a good hair dryer etc. My partners salmon dish was nice. And the battered fish I had was amazing. The bed was comfy. Very good sized tv. Plenty of tea, coffee and hot chocolate. Good free parking right outside the hotel.

The not so good we felt the room was a little dated for the price the corners needed a little tlc to match the standards downstairs. And the bathroom needed the black marks removed from the corners and grout which let it down abit. I wish I said something I didn't like the chips that came with the fish not sure if I was just being fussy. The room was a little warm so we turned the heating off and opened the window which is a bonus as some hotels windows dont open. Wifi wasn't the best but we made do and it was nice to put our phones down.

I think a room menu for room service would be a good idea even if it was just pizzas that could be delivered to the room.

We are hoping to visit Llandudno and more of Wales again soon and hope to stay here again. Overall we enjoyed our stay we think this place could be amazing when all the refurbishments are finished.

Room tip: Sea view room.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Llandudno Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Llandudno Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities the hotel has to offer.
Room service is available during the restaurant opening times where a service charge will be added. We advise using the phone in the room to call reception to place an order.
We have begun to renovate bathrooms in the tighter rooms. This is an ongoing process but aim to have these completed to a high standard in the near future.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next venture to Wales!
LBH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews