We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Tynedale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tynedale Hotel
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
nelly
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I am a coach driver and stayed at the hotel with a group. Its a long time since i have visited any hotel and recieved nothing but praise from my group, everything from the rooms to the food and staff were a of a very high standard. The location on the seafront was great for walks out and close to town. Will definetly stay again, Well done

Room Tip: sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nelly41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    43
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
73
177
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cheshire, england
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We took a group of passengers to The Tynedale Hotel where the service we found was fabulous. From the arrival with coffee and biscuits whilst suitcases were taken to room, to everything throughout our stay. The staff were helpful, kind, corteous and friendly. The food was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff. The bedrooms were excellent being clean, tidy and could not find any fault with the hotel whatsover. The staff waved our passengers off when we departed which i felt was a wonderful touch. If any hotel should win an award for getting it completely right, then this is the hotel!!!! Cant wait to return to enjoy the fantastic standards for next year . Thank you to all the staff and look forward to our return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank susieq_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

To make a critique plausible, it should have negatives as well as positives. This is where my review falls down - I can't think of anything negative to say about my stay at the Tynedale, except that it was too short, but that is not something that the hotel could do anything about. The room was fresh, clean and well appointed, the staff were polite and helpful and the food was the highlight of the week-end. The choice and quality at Breakfast and Dinner surpassed anything I have experienced at any other hotel. If I didn't live so far away, it would be a regular venue for eating out.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bass07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

The staff, food, rooms, decor & location were all wonderful.
The staff were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We will be back thank you for helping to make our long weekend so enjoyable .The Bolton Smiths.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Briski115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

There can be little to compare with the Tynedale Hotel--it is simply the best and very underrated. Its fresh approach to customers satisfaction is to be seen in its attractive well designed style with a modern contemporary look and complete cleanliness throughout. The pleasant lounge and cocktail areas have a feel of quality and promote a relaxed atmosphere for all the stay as a holiday guest. The rooms have a comfortable look with quality fittings to a very high standard. The facilities are match to a 5 star hotel--all ensuite-flat screen tvs and full telephone systems for internal and external usage. Much of the hotel is very well planed with ground floor lounges and a cocktail bar and everything maintains a contemporary twist of quality mirrors plants and furnishings. The Restaurant present nothing but excellence and matches 5 star standards in taste presentation and service by simply superb staff who cater for you with courtesy efficient attitude. Entertainment is excellent with quality comedians singers and musicians and includes something for those bingo players to. There is little to fault in this wonderful hotel---just go and try it---you wont regret it---rember its simply the best in Llandudno by far. Why are others so bad?----perhaps they dont care--but these do. Thank you Tynedale for the perfect holiday. B.Coleman

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BrianColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Just returned from a fantastic holiday at the Tynedale. Food delicious. Staff welcoming and obliging. Rooms of the highest standard. Well done to all. Looking forward to returning

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rugor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Have just spent a couple of nights in this hotel with my partner, we feel that our hard earned money has at last been spent on something that was worth every penny.After discovering what a high quality of service can be provided without costing the earth, we are looking forward to returning there asap.

Room Tip: discuss this with management when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank seargentbilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
338 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,230 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
798 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tynedale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tynedale Hotel

Property: Tynedale Hotel
Address: Gloddaeth Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tynedale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tynedale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tynedale Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing