We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best Hotel from Mr n Mrs S Tooth from Stoke On Trent”
Review of Tynedale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tynedale Hotel
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My husband and I come to Llandudno 24th Oct for a beak and stay in this will decorative Hotel Tynedale it was their Xmas eve theme, the staff are great we have high tea at 3 30pm evening meal was welcomed with a glass of sherry and the food great .

The entertainment was very good the singer I,think they were called gold we dance, song then at 11pm had buffet the room we stayed in was 48 looking over the the sea front beautiful view.. lovely walk along the front before breakfast we will be coming back again for a longer stay 2012

Room Tip: we stayed here for the 2nd time and everything is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tooth054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2011

We booked a short break at this hotel very much last minute. This was our fourth visit to Llandudno this year, but our first at this hotel. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome by the helpful and friendly staff. As we had booked the last room available on the 2nd floor at the back, we were not sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. Our room was well decorated, modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom. We were not aware we had arrived on the second day of a themed Holly and Mistletoe break but the staff soon explained what the itenary consisted of. We were also given afternoon tea on arrival.All the food was excellent and we had great entertainment in the evenings. As we had arrived on "Boxing Day" we got the treat of the famous gala buffet which certainly lived up to expectations given to us by other visitors. We will certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: The second floor rear rooms are quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolHarrogate_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Everything about this hotel was superlative. Great staff, great atmosphere, great entertainment, fabulous food , fantastic bedroom accommodation, excellent seafront position. This hotel was so good we want to return to Llandudno just to stay there!

Room Tip: I am sure you will not be disappointed by the standard of any of the rooms We had a junior suite to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BarbieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Arrived as organiser of a large party. One of the group not very happy, problem sorted straight away by Mr Midgley the owner no less! Afternoon tea on arrival while the staff took all our luggage to the bedrooms for us. All rooms are excellent with new bathrooms and flat screen TVs. Food the best we have ever had on any of our holidays, especially porridge with whisky and cream for breakfast. Entertainment each night of our stay. The hotel is in a great location on the promenade and just a level walk fron the shops. When we left it was a unanimous decision to book again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ESnooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

the hotel was certainly fabulous. Extremely helpful staff, food was wonderful, now who can resist the porridge with fresh cream and a drop of whisky , uuummm . such nice touches with the presentation of the food . we had a sea veiw room which was so good as my mum could watch the world go by and felt on holiday as she cant walk to far. the room with the veiw made the holiday . Entertainment easy listening , fab female singer and comedian on sunday and monday x will definately be visiting again !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lynda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Our visit this July met with our expectations.
Clean, comfortable, good food and friendly staff.
To get the dates you want book early.

Room Tip: To get the best rooms book early but no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nimrod118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Went to the Tynedale for their landlubbers brake (5 days), it was one of the most enjoyable holidays we've ever had, none stop fun all day long. Not enough room to explain the principle of landlubbers, you have to experience it yourselves, but imagine a cruise, without leaving land, this just touches the surface. The rooms were spotless, food was perfect and the staff were helpful, polite and very approachable. The entertaintment was very good with a themed night every night. We enjoyed it so much we are returning there for the New Year.

Room Tip: premier rooms are the very best but a little more expensive, but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sog78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
1,301 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
1,460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 59 in Llandudno
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 59 in Llandudno
495 reviews
0.5 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tynedale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tynedale Hotel

Address: Gloddaeth Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Hotel Class:3 star — Tynedale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tynedale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tynedale Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing