We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WINTER 3 DAY BREAK”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tynedale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tynedale Hotel
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WINTER 3 DAY BREAK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

Just returned from 3 day special break and although the weather was atrocious this hotel never fails to deliver a very enjoyable experience.The bedrooms are of good quality and well maintained.The food was as good as ever with ample choice,a photo attached of the Saturday buffet which indicates the standard of catering.
The Tynedale is very professionally run by Nathan and his enthusiastic staff at all levels,and also the entertainment (2 acts each evening on this break) was very well received.
Would recommend that prospective guests anticipate their reservation several months ahead to this reliable and very well situated hotel.

Room Tip: most guests would probably prefer front rooms with sea view in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliverevilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    41
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
65
166
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

after having such a good time last year we decided to return for another visit. The hotel has been refurbished and has a wonderful modern look, the hotel is clean and the food is excellent, well cooked and served by friendly and efficient staff, Our bedroom was warm and comfortable. the entertainment was excellent and we saw the New Year in with a complimentary glass of champagne. We will certainly be returning again this year

Room Tip: second floor rooms are very good with a lovely sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitch s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

this is the second time I have been on a holly and mistletoe break to this hotel, you sometimes find going back is never the same but it was even better. We had a fabulous room on first floor iverlokking the sea. The staff were so attentive accomodation, entertainment and food was delicious. Commedian on first night was excellent and lady on last night was such fun. Their staff ae usch an asset will certainly return.
my only criticism was didn't think I had left England only Wesh thing about Llandudno was the dual language signs. No Welsh accents anywhere, majority were Liverpool accents.

Room Tip: all seemed to be particulary those with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pink_worldUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

We arrived early, but nothing too much trouble & our room made available to us. Welcoming staff on arrival, all facilities explained, complimentary vouchers given for afternoon tea & escorted to room with offer to carry our bags. Bedroom was beautifully decorated, spotless , warm & very comfortable. Great atmosphere in hotel, all staff really helpful & friendly - clearly this reflected in their 100% occupancy rate & all the guests seemed to be having a great time. Hotel is in great location on sea front. The hotel is decorated to a high standard & has a very contemporary feel to it (a bit like an upmarket boutique hotel). There was a lovely Christmas atmosphere the hotel with tasteful decorations which complimented the lovely decor & furniture. It appeared that the there were lots of activities laid on for guests, however, we were only there for one night & were eating out, so we didn't really partake of the entertainment on offer, but clearly the other guests loved it. Breakfast was great, proper waiter service & a decent menu - staff were really taking an interest in the guests & genuinely seemed interested.

This hotel is fabulous & is clearly doing everything it can to keep up with guests ever increasing expectations. We watch The Hotel Inspector on TV, & are sure that if Alex Polizi visited she would struggle to find fault. An example to other hotels as to how a hotel should be run. We absolutely loved the place & will definitely return. Thanks for having us!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MisterJinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

went with Eastons, a very good coach company, no inter change and collect from door.
hotel has some of best food I have had at any hotel, our room a bit small.
this should have been a lovely trip, never been to Llandudno before and it was June/July so hoped for reasonable weather but it rained every day but one and it was such a shame as we were positioned right in the middle of the lovely promenade

Room Tip: check for size and location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niceguy085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

this is our third holliday at the tynedale over the past three years, and is just the same EXCELLENT !! this holiday was a turkey and tinsel holiday organized by a local coach company.the staff cannot do enough for you, nothing is to much trouble. meal are excellent with a good choice, the hotel is spotless, rooms are very well decorated and entertain was good something for everyone.

Room Tip: all room are of the same standard,perhaps a sea view would be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deejayWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrewsbury
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

stayed for the first time at the tynedale,& i must say the service from start to finish was very good.
parking was no problem,room,29 with sea-view was a snip,lift to room,bar area well presented,entertainment was on every night but if you did not want that then there are rooms to go and sit in away from the music,very well laid out all round.
Claire on reception was helpful in every way & always found time for a chat & a smile even when the coach trippers where all around the foyer asking questions(lovely temperment)
yes a highly recommendedhotel on the front

Room Tip: book sea view room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lolharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 59 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tynedale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tynedale Hotel

Property: Tynedale Hotel
Address: Gloddaeth Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tynedale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Tynedale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tynedale Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing