We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Tynedale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tynedale Hotel
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2013

This was an annual event, for which it was our first time. We know now why so many people keep going back year after year. Rooms were excellent. Clean, warm, modern and decorated to a high standard. The food was first class with a first class service. All the staff are so good and just want your stay to be as comfortable and memorable as possible, with nothing too much trouble. A 3 start hotel with a 4 start service. Can't wait to go back. Pity about the plastic bins and the seagulls (a little joke for Nathan) ha ha!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ged H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

This without doubt is an hotel which sets the bench mark for others to aspire to and is enhanced by excellent staff who deserve the utmost praise.
We have just returned from the annual mock cruise which again was a resounding success thanks to all the effort that goes in from all the people involved.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Reception, food, staff, management, service, accommodation excellent.
We took a coach trip here for a "romantic break" in February this year. The passengers were enthusiastic about all of the above with not one negative comment other than the break was not long enough. Unable to pick fault with any aspect of the hotel or the way that it is run. Will not hesitate in recommending this hotel for either group booking or private guests.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairbear2057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We have been staying at this hotel for over 10 years and it improves every time. The owners and all the staff without exception are great. Nothing is too much trouble. The food is always first class with plenty of choice (advise you try the porridge with whiskey and cream!)

Having stayed in hotels in many different places and countries I can honestly say the Tynedale cannot be beaten.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audiologist2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

First visit here but will not be the last.The Hotel is very well situated and spotlessly clean.All and everything about this hotel is FIRST CLASS.The staff some of the nicest and helpful people you could meet.The food here is excellent no FAST food here. The rooms are clean and very comfortable with all good quality furniture.
Thanks to all for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Room 1 not a view but quite and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ASG57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

just back from a weekend at this lovely hotel, unknown to us when booking it was valentine weekend, which was a nice surprise champagne and chocolates when you arrived in room, beautifully clean, decorated well, lovely staff who could not do enough for you!! the bar was great and good prices as sometimes bar prices in hotels are often very high,food was great are only complaint would be that we are young at heart only just in our 50s and we feel that we visited this hotel 15 years too early for us (not a complaint really) but we had a great time and walked for miles the sea front is lovely and the weather was good too.

Room Tip: if you haqve any difficulty with mobility you would need to book a low room, they do have a lift but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moretonhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Just come back from the landlubbers cruise that they do at the Tynesdale, brilliant! They have been doing this for 20 years and very good at it too. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and the food and service is excellent! The manager is very friendly and helpful and is always on hand playing an active part, well done!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,451 reviews
0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tynedale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tynedale Hotel

Address: Gloddaeth Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £85 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tynedale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tynedale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tynedale Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing