We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a lovely break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tynedale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tynedale Hotel
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for a lovely break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Wow what a great place, food brilliant, the staff are wonderful and very helpful. The décor was modern and clean. (very clean). the entertainment was a little for the older generation but we did not go for the entertainment. there was no noise at the end of the night, just peaceful silence. We would go again. Thank you all at the Tynedale. see you soon

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    41
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
65
166
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

What a fantastic week we have just spent on a coach holiday. Everything at the hotel was 'top class', the rooms delightful, helpful, happy staff whatever time of day, the variety of choice at breakfast and dinner even the packed lunch!
We highly recommend the Tynedale and would not stay anywhere else in Llandudno.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C T w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Another wonderful stay at the Tynedale,if you can find a better hotel for the same money I would love to know of it.Brilliant staff in every facet very clean bedrooms with good bathrooms and comfortable beds but perhaps best of all exceptional food,We had good quality entertainment in the evening and although we did not need it a finger buffet to finish off the evening I will be back the sooner the better. Keep up the standard Martin you have a lot to be proud of

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

The Tynedale Hotel had been recommended to us and I am so glad it was, the hotel is 1st class. The food was really good with breakfast being so hot and everything served to you at the table. The decor of the hotel is just to my taste modern and very very clean. The staff were so helpful and just could not do enough for you. Would always recommend to other people.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Just returned from a four day break at the tynedale, everything about it was first class. We had a lovely sea view room with modern decor, a large comfy bed and everything spotlessly clean. The food was of such a high standard and a really good choice and so nicely precented. Location excellent as is the staff. We were on a coach holiday and unlike some hotels were given exactly the same facilities as anyone else. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We have made several visits to the Tynedale for this themed break and each time my group return home very happy with their experience. They have received first class service from all the friendly and efficient staff, lovely modern rooms and wonderful choice of menu. Excellent evening entertainment. The hotel is very well situated on the prom for a nice stroll and close to the shopping area.
From the first welcome with a cup of tea and cake till the last farewell with a wave from all the staff nothing seems to be too much trouble at this hotel.
I have been taking groups to the Tynedale for several years. I have two more booked for this year and have already booked for 2014 - what better recommendation could you have. Whether you are in a group or travelling as an individual the Tynedale is the place to stay in Llandudno.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

On our recent short break to Llandudno we returned to this hotel for a Mock Cruise and it seems to get better every visit.
The room was was spotless and the bed was very comfortable
The excellent food was served to your table and we were spoilt for choice for food as nothing was too much trouble for the waiting on staff
There were different entertainment acts on every night of our 4 night stay all were very good
Over all the best hotel we have ever stayed in, it is faultless

Room Tip: Room 22 is the best room we have ever stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BikerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 59 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tynedale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tynedale Hotel

Property: Tynedale Hotel
Address: Gloddaeth Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tynedale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Tynedale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tynedale Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing