We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holly and Mistletoe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tynedale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tynedale Hotel
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Whitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Holly and Mistletoe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Returned once again to the Tynedale, this time for Holly and Mistletoe, once again it was a perfect break, great food served by a friendly and efficient staff, the room was very clean and remained so the whole time we were there. This time we were on the third floor, I was a little worried because the windows from the outside look quite small, I needn't have worried the room was a nice size, warm and cozy, the beds were very comfortable. The Christmas theme was continued right up until the day we left you could almost believe it really was Christmas. All the staff from the reception to the cleaners were the friendliest I have ever encountered, I would just like to say thanks to everybody at the Tynedale for a fantastic time and I would certainly recommend it to everyone. Will definitely return for yet another visit.

Room Tip: Any seaview room is fantastic but the second floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mitch s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    40
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
61
163
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at the Tynedale at the end of October. We had a great time and the hotel has maintained its very high standard of cleanliness. We had Room 17 which has a beautiful sea view. The bed is comfortable and the furniture and fittings are tasteful. The food is excellent and varied. I loved the lightly battered haggis, which I had never tried before.
The entertainment was really good, and being the Holly and Mistletoe break, Santa paid us a visit, giving us all a welcome gift. ( How he could still walk after everyone had sat on his knee ?? )
Well done the owners and staff of the Tynedale, for making another memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are probably worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cybersurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I have been going to the Tynedale Hotel twice a year for the Landlubbers cruise also Holly & Mistletoe, in total years nigh on 20.The praise I give it is second to none. There is not one thing you can fault, Food & accommodation brilliant, staff brilliant. Entertainment brilliant. Would I have continued to go there all these years if it wasn't up to standard... Of course not. Stayed in many hotels, nothing but nothing comes anywhere near the standard of this fantastic hotel !!

Mrs M Kingsley
Weston s mare

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Have just came back from the Tynedale Hotel in Llandudno my husband and I have had a great time.Everything about this hotel is fabulous the food the staff you could not find better.We were with a local coach company from the North East and everyone enjoyed themselves.We had a seaview room and it was a lovely room with great decor , we all received a lovely gift each from the hotel and could not fault any of the staff they were all fantastic , we will certainly be returning to the Tynedale .Mr and Mrs Ovington

Room Tip: We had room 21 and it was a lovely seaview bay window room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valandnormanovington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

well we did have a great time the food was lovely and yes there was alot of coach parties, but i tell you something they know how to party, the entainment was spot on and the late night buffet was smashing i dont know any other hotel that does this free of charge. our room was at the back of the hotel but still a nice view of the mountains. it was very very clean and the decorations were very tastefull. the beds were comfy we will go back, and the buffet night was wonderfull aswell thankyou for 3 nights of entertainment.

Room Tip: well everybody says have a sea view so next time i go i will.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hillstreet055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

A great hotel for coach parties it seems. The scattering of mobility scooters in the hall, the Christmas decorations (October 19th!), the tables all laid out in the cellar restaurant with crackers and poppers, the electric organ in the bar, party games laid on, raffle ... at least we had booked a sea view room where we could sit and read in peace and stare out of the big window. But. That didn't happen. Our room did not match the picture on the web site. We were on the top floor with a shoulder height window... we tried to upgrade to a room that did match the picture (with the big window) but of course the hotel was fully booked, (the coach party). We ate out.
At 7.30 Sunday morning someone went round all the doors knocking on them to wake the occupants for breakfast. Needless to say, we went down later. Maybe breakfast would cheer us up. But. That didn't happen. Down in the cellar; we had eggs that were not freshly cooked, you could bounce them on the floor, the beans had a skin on them, the bacon insipid (we should have been down with the coach party, it would have been freshly cooked then). We were asked how our meal was and I said 'not good'; the (Polish?) waiter said thank you.
We showed our booking form (with the pictue and description of the room we didn't get) to the receptionist (who was lovely) and she passed it to the owner who phoned the next day.....maybe to apologies? But. That did not happen. He just told us he would be looking at the web site.
So before going: check you've got the right room, check it's not a coach party party weekend, don't go down to breakfast late, don't expect a view from the restaurant/cellar, don't expect anyone to apologies for anything.
Shame. Booked the hotel on it's trip adviser rating. Needed to read the reviews a bit more carefully maybe? That said, rooms were clean, well decorated and staff very friendly.

Room Tip: 1st and second floor sea view are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris-Greville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I cant recommend this hotel any higher! We booked direct through the hotel and stayed for 4 nights oct'13. I'm 35 yrs old and loved the trendy boutique style interior, my mum in her 60s loved the evening entertainment and the many extras the Tynedale offers. The food is simply delicious with lots of choice and this hotel is SPOTLESSLY clean, the rooms are gorgeous and many with a sea view...but what made this hotel stand out even more was the staff... They genuinely couldn't do enough for us, the owner Nathan included! it was nice to see such a happy 'team' dedicated to making their guests stay as fabulous as possible! What more could you ask for? What ever age group you fall into...you won't find a better hotel in Llandudno! (Trust me I've tried most) You certainly won't be disappointed! Thank you to everyone at the Tynedale for a super stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jemma33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tynedale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tynedale Hotel

Property: Tynedale Hotel
Address: Gloddaeth Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tynedale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tynedale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tynedale Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing