We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing hotel! If I win the lottery I will stay there every night until I die!!”
Review of Tynedale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tynedale Hotel
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

What can I say, from booking to arrival to accommodation this place is top notch. Felt special as soon as we arrived the staff so pleasant, room so clean and tastefully decorated. The owner, a handsome young man in ships captain attire was such a change from the usual stereotype, he went out of his way even making us welsh cocktails himself when the bar was busy. The whole cruise theme was outstanding and the food was just perfect. The location and the town was also perfect, even the hotels postman, also a handsome young man, was a joy to see every day and gave us plenty of advice on what to do in Llandudno. Love this place, back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drydena1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

By far the best hotel i have stayed in, Very welcoming and very posh, Lovely well mannered and polite staff, Food and room was amazing, Excellent all round will defiantly be going back again and would highly recommend to people to stay and experience it for them selfs.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terryemberton87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

April 7th-11th was the last cruise of the year and we were lucky enough to be there.We had heard about the cruises from several people and decided to try it. We were not disappointed and others on our coach all said how good it was.The food was fantastic and the staff really friendly.Everywhere was lovely and clean and there was nothing at all to complain about. Our room had a sea view and a massive six foot wide bed,we couldn't have asked for more. There was entertainment every night too. Although the cruises have come to an end for now the hotel carries on and has other themes through the year but I would happily stay there any time. Martin who was the "ships purser" also called the bingo and ran the bar as well as many other jobs and was always cheerful. We are looking forward to going back again.Thanks to everyone.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front are bigger, but a room is just a place to sleep so why worry when the hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheilaMac66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A friendly hotel warm atmosphere staff are very helpful and friendly food was fantastic could not fault this hotel at all all round 5 stars. The management was outstanding always joining in ready to help no matter what. Would defiantly come again cant wait. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosieelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at he the Tynedale. Very clean room,food good and lots of surprise extras, such as the afternoon tea and cocktails. Staff put a lot of energy into the themed evenings and the catering staff made sure you enjoyed the meals and explained all the menu choices. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend this mock cruise weekend.

Room Tip: cabin number 29 was ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

A friend of mine and I came from Newcastle on Tyne to stay at the Tynedale Hotel in Llandudno between the 10th and 13th March 2014 (3 out of the 4 day mock cruise break).

Our en-suite room was well furnished, with the usual mod-cons, such as flat screen tv, tea and coffee-making facilities and a hair dryer, and, of course, there was a lift up to the various floors.

The staff were outstanding: friendly, efficient, courteous and always willing to help.

The international food was of a very high standard (as good as, if not better, than that offered in fancy London restaurants).

The evening entertainment with a short spell for bingo, followed by various good artistes, and the possibility of having a dance, was tailored sensitively to the needs of the mature (age-wise) guests.

Another very good touch, was to have walkers (walking frames with wheels) for physically disabled guests.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nilocpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I have just returned from another fabulous themed cruise. Friends and I have been on this cruise break many times. Once again we have had a wonderful time, the food is excellent with a great choice of meals and the Gala Buffet is the best you could find anywhere and the last night a lovely Captains Dinner with pre Dinner Cocktails and after Cabaret Entertainment each evening there is a Finger Buffet ( if you can eat anymore) the staff costumes each day were lovely and the staff so friendly and helpful.The hotel is so clean and décor excellent bedrooms so comfortable many with lovely sea views.

Well Done Nathan and all the staff

We cannot wait to sail with you all again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
1,303 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
1,462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#24 of 59 in Llandudno
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 59 in Llandudno
496 reviews
0.5 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tynedale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tynedale Hotel

Address: Gloddaeth Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Hotel Class:3 star — Tynedale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tynedale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tynedale Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing