We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent from start to finsh”
Review of Tynedale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tynedale Hotel
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed at the tynedale as part of a blakes holiday. The room was clean large and very comfortable. The food was excellent . The one thing that's makes this hotel is the staff, they are so friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff were hard working but always had time for a good morning hello and a how was your day in evening. The reception staff were helpful and cheerful. The best for me was the bar staff, they went out of there way to ensure we had all we needed even going on the computer to find twiddle dum and twiddle dee so we could complete the alice in wonder land tour then finding a map for us so we knew where to find them. We will returning as soon as we can.

Room Tip: A room with a sea view was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was our second stay at The Tynedale, Room 21, and as good as our last visit. Our room was large, with free wifi,, superb views, very comfortable and spotlessly clean.The bed was giant size and comfortable. The staff throughout this hotel are so very friendly, hard working and efficient. Entertainment is good, the decor is fresh, stylish and clean, food is excellent, restaurant service is excellent and presented with a smile. The owners are very "hands on" and mix with their guests who are largely from coach parties. The atmosphere is very friendly and bustling and we loved it. We hope to return before too long. Full marks to The Midgleys and their top class staff. Anne and Colin

Room Tip: First floor Premier Rooms are worth paying a supplement for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Nothing changes because it does not need to,wonderful staff exceptional food,clean and well appointed rooms kept that way each day.Nothing is too much trouble and to mention individual staff by name would take too much space they are ALL a credit to the hotel.good entertainment each night

Have already booked to go again this year in August and for Turkey and Tinsel in November,try it you will not be disappointed

Went as part of a coach holiday well organised with door to door pick up by Dadvid Smith Trevel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Wonderful and very pleasant hotel, service second to none. I've stayed all over the world in 5 star hotels and this is right up there. Thanks to all the staff for making our visit such a great experience. Thanks Steve

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I went to the Tynedale Hotel this weekend as part of a function, it was my first time in the hotel and i was very impressed!! Very modern interior throughout and excellent facilities. Excellent food, service and hotel all round, would definitely recommend to friends and have already told close family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at the Tynedale with our parents ( one of which is not very mobile). The hotel staff were wonderful & Nathan arranged for our parents to have a room near the lift with a larger than average shower. There is only one disabled room on the ground floor so it gets booked up quickly; but the one my parents were given was ideal!
The food was lovely every day, both breakfast & dinner. Lots to choose from and cooked really well. Entertainment was mainly from the 50's, 60's & 70's but varied to try & suit all guests. The hotel is right opposite the bandstand on the promenade. It is ideal for anyone with a wheelchair as it is flat and right by the sea.
We all had a great holiday - thank you to all at the Tynedale!!

Room Tip: If you need advise on which room to choose give the hotel a call - they will do everything they can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a room on the first floor overlooking the beach which was perfectly clean and had plenty of space to have a sit down and read. The breakfasts were excellent and the staff always helpful. Evening entertainment was of a high standard and it is difficult to fault the place. A minor problem with our room was attended to promptly. Llandudno attracts the older visitors and even though we are in our sixties it was a bit geriatric for us. This is not meant to be a critiism of the hotel it is just how it is in the town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hope1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,285 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
965 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tynedale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tynedale Hotel

Address: Gloddaeth Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £98 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tynedale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tynedale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tynedale Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing